26 Brownsburg, IN
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I'm Jeff, I was a mechanical engineering student at USF up until this summer. I moved back to Indiana after withdrawing from school and have started working up here while figuring things out.

I grew up as a military brat and moved around a lot during high school including a year in the UK. I dislike people who don't have a basic grasp of history, geography and science. I often react with disbelief at some of the questions I hear. But I am generally nice, friendly, and helpful. I'm a little nerdy, I love star trek, science fiction and fantasy.

I used to play a lot of video games, mostly RTS on the computer but also Halo, Diablo, etc. I'm in general a quiet, thoughtful, reserved person with a twisted dark sense of humor and a somewhat harsh outlook under which lives a caring kinder (if you recognize the species good for you!). I tend to have unconventional views regarding politics, philosophy, and relationships but I'm pretty tolerant and enjoy intellectual conversation and board games (chess, risk, maybe something else). That is a very rough idea of who I am, let me know if you're interested.
What I’m doing with my life
Working, reading, trying to figure it out and focusing on being a better person.
I’m really good at
Thermodynamics, saying insensitive things, spelling poorly, scuba diving and getting sea sick.

I'm also not bad at calculus, statics, philosophy or history though I know far less than I would like.
The first things people usually notice about me
I don't believe people notice me very often but if they do it is most likely that I'm shy and nerdy.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I read constantly and have since I turned 12. Some of my favorites are the Dune series, Harry Turtledoves early works, Armour, and star trek novels. I mostly read science fiction and fantasy and am partial to military scifi.

My taste in movies and shows is less discriminating, everything from cops to locked up to warehouse 13. The ones I watch most regularly are Star Trek (TOS, TNG, VOY) the others are stargate, firefly, burn notice, and the walking dead.

Music, mostly country but also some rock, rap, and classical.

I'm pretty picky when it comes to food, but I really like steaks, Italian and mostly simple foods.
The six things I could never do without
Mentally, books, pretty girls to look at, and Jack Daniels.

Physically, energy primarily from sunlight, water, and friction.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Philosophical questions, politics, the book I'm reading the moment and any inconsistencies that exist in the story. I also think about various engineering related things, such as how to go about colonizing space, terraforming a planet, and various story ideas I think up to keep myself entertained.

When it's convenient I think about my life, what I'm going to do with it and how to make it meaningful.
On a typical Friday night I am
Usually I'm at home, reading, watching a movie or drinking. I don't party much anymore, I drink occasionally but rarely get drunk.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
While I do try to be a good, virtuous individual, I usually fall short. I have some health issues. I sometimes think I might be a little bit ammoral.
You should message me if
If you'd like to get drinks, catch a movie, think we could have fun playing pool, darts, chess or some other game. If you think I'm cute, and you are too that's great I'd love to meet see what happens. Perhaps most importantly if you're a scifi fan!