Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

jae_phoenix

31 M Los Angeles, CA

My Details

Last Online
Mar 18
Orientation
Bisexual
Ethnicity
Pacific Islander
Height
5′ 8″ (1.73m)
Body Type
Athletic
Diet
Mostly vegetarian
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Sometimes
Religion
Sign
Scorpio, and it matters a lot
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Art / Music / Writing
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Has a kid, but doesn’t want more
Pets
Likes cats
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Gender queer. Relationship anarchist Spoken word poet and performer and entrepreneur and single parent. I'm a born and raised LA native.

I love exploring queer identity and I believe that love is infinite and can be shared by many people at various times and stages in our lives in different and complex ways!

I love writing and performing spoken word poetry, creating and selling succulent arrangements at farmers markets, and practicing hot yoga.

I love the water and swimming in the ocean, as well as hiking to the top of a mountain. I am intense, passionate, very contemplative, spiritual and emotionally in touch with myself and who I am becoming. But don't worry, I also like to laugh!

Most of all, my daughter is the light of my life and I am currently a single parent raising a beautiful child in this crazy world.
What I’m doing with my life
I am currently raising my child to grow and function in a strong and empowered way. I am also working on various creative endeavors and have my own business working with succulents (landscaping and retail) I am also a spoken word artist and performer.

They are all in different stages along the process, but they are very near and dear to me as they are a result of a lot of inner work and struggle.

I am finding what I have to offer this world that is particular to my life, my experiences and context, and seeking to do my best to cultivate those gifts and offer them with love! I consider myself a healer with many gifts to discover!
I’m really good at
Exploring life and all it's beauty and mysteries. Diving head first into the deep world of emotions.

Writing spoken word poetry and performing on stage.

Connecting with others in a very deep and meaningful way. My Scorpio nature thrives on passionate connections and emotional understanding.

Creating community and self expression
The first things people usually notice about me
My Scorpio eyes, magnetic personality and my intense presence. Most people are drawn to my depths if they are aware of their own.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books:
Unbearable Lightness of Being by Milan Kundera, Kafka on the shore and The Wind up Bird Chronicles by Murakami The prophet by khalil Gibran. Self by Yaan Martel. letters to a young poet by Rainer Maria Rilke

Music:
Radiohead, Bon Iver, Mos Def, Kendrick Lamar, Drake, Little Dragon, John Coltrane, Ella Fitzgerald, Stevie Wonder, Maxell, James Blake, Fleet Foxes, Local Natives, Tupac, Outkast, Grizzly Bear, Kanye West, Black Starr, Foxygen, Nina Simone, Explosions In The Sky, The Weeknd, Why?, The Beastie Boys, Erykah Badu,

Tv:
Arrested Development, The walking dead, Game of thrones, Dexter, Breaking bad, Modern Family, Sons Of Anarchy, Firefly, Buffy The Vampire Slayer, Flight of the Chonchords,

Movies:
Eternal Sunshine of The Spotless mind, Amalie, The Lord of the Rings, The Dark Knight, Be Kind Rewind, Nacho Libre, Django Unchained, Ray, Hook, Forrest Gump, Knocked Up, Sleepwalk With Me, The Matrix, Harold and Maude,

Food:
I love juicing, clean eating, (gluten free, no dairy) Thai, Vietnamese, Mexican.
The six things I could never do without
Emotional connection
Healthy food/water
Poetry
My magic totems
The ocean
My daughter
I spend a lot of time thinking about
My personal journey and development. How I can be a better person everyday, how I can deepen my ability to love all those I see and encounter.

How I can deepen my relationship with my body and how I relate to myself sexually and emotionally.

The present moment. Dreaming up the future. And learning from my past.

Mysticism, astrology, spiritual transformation, and ways to connect and attract new and beautiful people into my wonderful life!
On a typical Friday night I am
Nothing really typical about my Friday nights. I'm always on the move between cities and have lots of different circles of friends as well as totally content being by myself at home
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I am very intense and passionate in all my endeavors. I never do anything half-heartedly, so when I find something I enjoy and love, I enjoy going all in for the ride as long as it lasts!
I’m looking for
  • Guys and girls who like bi guys
  • Ages 21–42
  • Located anywhere
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating, casual sex
You should message me if
If you identify as queer or want to explore queer identity, are looking for emotional and/or a sexual connection, or are open to diving into the depths of experience and finding ways to know yourself and your ability to love in deeper and meaningful ways.

If you want to deepen your experience of life and all it's wonders, beauty and mystery.

If you are a magical person that is looking to share some of your magic with others and create safe and sacred spaces to explore love and connection.