Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

jaelna

32 F Copenhagen, Denmark

My Details

Last Online
Aug 17
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
Middle Eastern, White
Height
5′ 2″ (1.57m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Mostly vegetarian
Smokes
No
Drinks
Rarely
Drugs
Never
Religion
Sign
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Art / Music / Writing
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Speaks
English, Danish, Hebrew, German, French

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I come from a town called Silkeborg. It's very beautiful there. I got through high school by watching science fiction and listening to Björk and Massive Attack, travel to Israel and get some sun. At some point I moved to Aarhus to study musicology which took forever but was a good choice after all. I lived in Berlin one year and I still miss the city a lot and my friends there but I moved back to Copenhagen to finish studying and am now working for a musicians' union's magazine. I train and am a coach of Shotokan Karate at the Copenhagen Budo Academy in Noerrebro, sing with a group called The Orient West Choir and am currently trying to find a job as a hoejskole teacher - that would be wonderful. I would love to learn how to use Fruity loops to create exciting beats.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Karate, singing, working, traveling ( I have been to Japan and am planning to go again in 2015 if I can find the toads (German slang for money...why? Can anyone explain to me why?), eating good food with lots of taste, obsessing about wanting to have chickens (while living in an apartment building :P), trying to balance things out and figure out what's most important to me and then actually DOING it! I'm getting there, stumbling, fumbling...
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Languages, forgetting things, singing, making a mess, watching the same movie or TV-show over and over again - especially if it's by Joss Whedon :D, writing, academic stuff.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Probably that I look younger than I am.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Number9dream by David Mitchell. Very moving, very poetic, very likeable protagonist, Lord of The Rings, Amélie Nothomb's books about Japan, Movies: Persepolis, Les Triplettes de Belleville, Joss Whedon's Avengers, Blade Runner, Terminator 2, Olsen-Banden :)
TV-shows: Firefly....and besides that almost everything by Joss Whedon, Heroes, Family guy (sometimes). Music: Björk, Tinariwen, Sigur Ròs, Ramones, Suede, Blur, my friend Dalia's music (Dalia Faitelson), Debussy, Madonna, Joni Mitchell, Michael Jackson, Kate Bush I just discovered, Trio Joubran and many many more...music is what I major in and it has always been a big part of my life, so the list could go on forever...
Food: Good vegetarian food, Most world kitchens - just discovered Iranian food - very nice!!, japanese food somehow sometimes, moroccan food, good pizza and everything with lots of spices. Not spiCY though - there I'm an amateur. India was amazing foodwise but also very painful.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Friends, love, humor and laughing, rest, Science fiction and strange and exciting new things, karate.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
The human condition. Feminism. Good food. Cake. Music. The meaning of it all. The world and if there's ever going to be peace. Animals. The environment. What I should do about work.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
That depends on everything. I love to spend friday nights with friends and just chill and celebrate that it's friday. Or go somewhere and dance violently. Or sometimes come home and CRASH. Or whatever seems right. No really typical ones, I guess.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I like "Everything I do, I do it for you" by Brian Adams very much.
I’m looking for
  • Everybody
  • Ages 27–37
  • Located anywhere
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You want to meet new people and are openminded and kind.