jah5687
28 Irvine, CA
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
jah5687
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Some notes on me: I'm down to earth; a very reliable, caring, and driven person. I love sports, both playing and watching, and I enjoy cooking and spending time outdoors whether it's relaxing, hiking or people watching. ISFP in case you were wondering...

I am a die-hard Lakers, Kings, and Packers fan. You can usually find me somewhere cheering on one of my teams when they are playing.

I like to stay active; I play basketball, Hike, and Bike regularly.

I lived in NYC for a year and a half while getting my Masters degree, but couldn't resist returning; California is home.
What I’m doing with my life
Think Walter White from Breaking Bad; no no no, not the drug lord and all around bad guy. You know, all that chemistry stuff. Oh yeah, and I don't have those fat stacks of cash. Sorry to burst your bubble.
I’m really good at
Listening
Sleeping
Beard growing
People watching (I consider it a sport; I hope you can compete)

Things I'm good at that do need some more work...
Cooking
Drumming (on anything and everything)
Chemistry
Making others laugh (usually with pretty dry humor, but sometimes it can be hard to tell when I'm joking, but if you're good, you can pick it up really quickly)
The first things people usually notice about me
I once had a homeless man in NYC approach me to tell me I reminded him a lot of Jake Gyllenhaal... He did not receive any money from me...

I've gotten eyes and eyelashes a lot. My beard tends to get a lot of attention too...
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Authors: Malcolm Gladwell; Kurt Vonnegut; HG Wells

Movie: anything that gets me thinking or laughing. Anchorman, Inception, V for Vendetta, Stepbrothers to name a few.

Shows: Game of Thrones, Breaking Bad, House of Cards, most sports and almost everything on Discovery, Food Network and the Science channel (I like to learn, I can't help it sometimes)

Music: Death Cab for Cutie, Vampire Weekend, Arctic Monkeys, Tool, A Perfect Circle, Kanye West, Band of Horses, Phoenix, Miike Snow, The Postal Service, Good Old War, Mumford and Sons, Of Monsters and Men, and Girl Talk, just to name a few...

Food: Yes please, pretty much anything. Mexican, Asian, anything with Cheese, anything Spicy, BBQ, Burgers, The list goes on...
The six things I could never do without
Besides for the obvious: Family and Friends

-Laughter
-Music
-Hot Sauce
-Good Beer
-the outdoors
-Chemistry
I spend a lot of time thinking about
My thesis... 2 more months!
On a typical Friday night I am
With friends, enjoying my time whether it's out grabbing a beer, or relaxing at home.
Sometimes spending a late night at work so I can enjoy my weekend.
You should message me if
Just do it. I will probably ask you out after 2 or 3 messages... Lets face it, that's the better way to get to know someone.
More