Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

jaimevrl

25 M Berkeley, CA

My Details

Last Online
Today – 12:16pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
Hispanic / Latin
Height
5′ 7″ (1.70m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Mostly other
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Atheism
Sign
Education
Working on Ph.D program
Job
Science / Engineering
Income
$30,000–$40,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Speaks
English (Fluently), Spanish (Fluently), C++ (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Once upon a time I was procrastinating at work to write this profile...and this is what came out :)

I love to learn about anything and everything. Currently I am trying to learn about this wonderfully mysterious universe.

When I am not working with mathematical equations I try and stay active by going to the gym. I also like to do active hobbies. I used to rock climb and I loved it but I want to try something new. I am currently deciding between dancing, circus athletics, and Frisbee. All might be fun but I can't decide which to do regularly... If you have any insights/opinions on these matters let me know :)

I tend to go for women who are smart, kindhearted, and compassionate. So if this sounds like you, and you're interested, send me a message :)
What I’m doing with my life
I am graduate student studying physics. Specifically, I am studying black holes and what they can tell us about the nature.
I’m really good at
getting lost but discovering new things in town,
spending a lot of money on books,
drawing,
exploring,
computers,
and Physics,
The first things people usually notice about me
I'm not sure. I suppose my clothes; I tend to be well dressed most of the time.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: I read a lot for work so I rarely find the time or the energy to read for leisure, but when I do I tend to go for mystery and sci-fi (like The Sword of Truth).

Movies: I have a wide range of movie interest. From musicals (Moulin Rouge is awesome!) to bad action movies (The Expendables for example). Being a nerd, I am a big fan of sci-fi and a few of my favorites are: V for Vendetta, Serenity, Resident Evil, Gattaca, Dark City, 300 ... and so many many more :)

Shows: Big Bang Theory, Arrested Development, Supernatural, Andromeda, Angel, Futurama, Battlestar Galactica, Stargate,...most sci-fi's

Music: Classical, country, pop, rock, techno ...oh and of course Taylor Swift :)

Food: Chicken Tikka Masala is my favorite food :) I also enjoy steak, chicago style pizza, and good salads.
The six things I could never do without
The color of the sun in between dense tree leaves after one is tired from a hike.

Walking through the stacks of a good bookstore.

The joy that comes when solving a complex problem.

The awe-inspiring sight of grandiose architecture or marvelous art.

The internet (I love living in the information age!).

Jumping around! I do gymnastics and I love it :D
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Whether or not we will have star-ships in a century...seriously it would be awesome if we had them :D
On a typical Friday night I am
In "The City"
Movies
Bar
Comedy shows
In a pseudo-random permutation of the above on any given Friday.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
Freeze tag is one of my favorite games.
I’m looking for
  • Straight girls only
  • Ages 21–26
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
You are a genuinely nice person and want to meet new people

Also, if you want to discuss Hypatia and/or the downfall of the Alexandrian intellectual era :)