Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

jainitai

41 M Tucson, AZ

My Details

Last Online
Apr 13
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 10″ (1.78m)
Body Type
Thin
Diet
Vegan
Smokes
No
Drinks
Drugs
Never
Religion
Sign
Cancer, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from law school
Job
Other
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Has a kid
Pets
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
I tend to thrive on the margins. I like to keep people guessing. I like musicals and fashion and I wear pink pants and yet, I'm straight. I went to law school but I've never practiced law. I like to read sports journalism but I rarely watch sports.
What I’m doing with my life
I'm a papa to a three and a half year-old with a great sense of humor. I do consulting in conflict resolution and I'm back in grad school getting a Master's in Library and Information Science. At any given moment I'm likely procrastinating.
The first things people usually notice about me
My outfit. I like clothes. (And it shows.) I like to wear fun clothes and I'm usually a bit obsessive about my matching. I tend to wear awesome socks.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Caveat: I'm lousy at favorites. I'm much more of a context/mood/momentum person. With that in mind these are some of the things I might be enjoying at any particular moment.

Books
I'll read anything that holds my attention. At any given time, I'm probably reading 2-5 books. Right now, I'm reading American Gods by Neil Gaimon and How to Eat a Cupcake, The Lost Bank, and The Honest Truth About Dishonesty: How We Lie to Everyone--Especially Ourselves.

Movies
Grease, The Fugitive, Your Sister's Sister, Margin Call, Another Happy Day. With movies, I go in looking to be entertained. If I'm educated or moved or provoked--great. But my primary motive is entertainment, and that can be achieved in a number of ways.

Shows
If this means TV, then The West Wing is my all-time favorite (ok, sometimes, I do have favs!). These days I like Parenthood and Grey's Anatomy. I don't have a TV, so I don't really keep up with that aspect of pop culture very well. I do Netflix, however.

If this means musicals or plays then, I'm up for almost anything and I especially like musicals (um, I think I mentioned this already). Some favs: Rent, Oklahoma, West Side Story, and Grease.

Music
I tend to fall back on the stuff I grew up listening to. For me this means 80s music, hardcore/punk, and musicals. Lately, I've been trying to branch out a bit more listening to Florence & the Machine, The Lumineers, Regina Spektor, Bright Eyes. Also, I ran into a couple straight edge kids the other day and I think I'm going to go their show later this month. Good times.

Food
I like food. If it's vegan and well-prepared (or just sweet!) chances are I'll like it. When I'm not being lazy I like to cook and I'm pretty good at it.
The six things I could never do without
(It seems like there are a couple of ways to answer this. People tend to either list essentials that they could literally never live without, or they name the things they really dig. I'm going to fight my literalism and try and come up with six things that are super important or constant in my life.)

Words
I really like words. I like learning new words, using descriptive words, reading, and writing. Also, they're key in communication.

Water
Ok, this is an essential. True. But I also drink a lot of water and need to have it on hand whenever my son is thirsty. Also, lately I've been drinking water from a reverse osmosis system and it's kind of amazing. Plus, I live in the desert so--water.

Bikes
This means bicycles. I ride a bike a lot. I mostly use it for transportation and have a trailer for my son. It's cheap, efficient, fun, environmentally sensitive transportation.

Clothes
This is an essential too, yes. But beyond just protection from the cold or sun, I like to have fun with my clothes and tend to use them as a creative outlet.

Bags
I nearly always carry a bag. It's a good place for my wallet, phone, snacks, a book, a notebook, bike stuff, a swimsuit and goggles (in case I want to go swimming), and whatever else I think might prove useful at any given time.

Thoughts
I'm a pretty cognitively-based person. I tend to think a lot about philosophy, worldviews, politics, and so on. I'd be wise to more often let go of all these thoughts and just experience life, but that's much easier said than done.
On a typical Friday night I am
That's true. On a typical Friday I am. Although I think that pretty much applies to any day or time.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 27–50
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
you think we'd have interesting conversations or fun together. Or both!