Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

jakeadakes

22 M Seattle, WA

My Details

Last Online
Today – 8:06am
Orientation
Gay
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 7″ (1.70m)
Body Type
A little extra
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Atheism, and somewhat serious about it
Sign
Taurus, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Working on university
Job
Science / Engineering
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, and doesn’t want any
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Well, I've officially graduated college with a degree in biochemistry. And I'm still working at Starbucks. Too bad I can't put my degree to any real use besides telling people how much caffeine (or sugar... dear god) they're ingesting. I'm an INTJ with a quick wit and sharp tongue. Originally from Boston, I'm combating the passive aggressive PNW nature one person at a time. Get at me.
What I’m doing with my life
Is this a rhetorical question? I have no idea. I have a piece of paper that says I'm smart, but I guess that doesn't matter.
I’m really good at
Using the quickmatch feature, seeing that people have rated me highly, sending a message, and getting no response. #datingsiteproblems

Grammar. Good grammar is sexy. Unfortunately, math. It's convenient for restaurants but that's about it... Hoping you have a good day when you throw a tantrum over coffee. Sarcasm. I wish there were a "speaks sarcasm" option.
The first things people usually notice about me
My humor. I joke about anything and everything. Sometimes it's a little too much, but that's the fun of it.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I'm lame and haven't read too many books, but the ones I've enjoyed are: Crime and Punishment, Clay's Way, La casa de los espíritus, A Separate Peace, Harrison Bergeron (a short story), and a handful more. I've recently been sucked in by the Game of Thrones series.

Top 5 movies (in no particular order): To Wong Foo, Thanks for Everything! Julie Newmar; Titanic; Moulin Rouge; The Machinist; The Illusionist.

TV: House, United States of Tara, Modern Family, Six Feet Under, Queer as Folk, South Park, The Office, Weeds, The Tudors, Game of Thrones, Dexter, Mad Men, American Horror Story. And The Powerpuff Girls.

I love anything electronic, techno, house. I've really gotten into dubstep as of late. Lady Gaga's alright in my book. Whatever's you could find on the radio. Judge as you like.

I've had a lot of Thai recently. I love Italian the most, though. And Vietnamese. I'm not a vegetarian, but I would be willing to convert. I was vegetarian for a few years.
The six things I could never do without
6. Mean Girls (sorry... guilty pleasure)
5. Shower
4. My body pillow
3. A gorgeous skyline
2. Music
1. Friends
I spend a lot of time thinking about
How I can effectively tell people to look at their lives and their choices. Whether they were really born that way. The universe and how it works. I'm kinda dorky that way.
On a typical Friday night I am
Working, going out with friends, just kicking it... depends on my mood and who I'm with.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I don't enjoy raw tomatoes. There's something about the texture that just gets me. And people who can eat tomatoes like apples... yikes.
I’m looking for
  • Guys who like guys
  • Ages 18–24
  • Near me
  • For new friends, short-term dating
You should message me if
You think we'd get along or you're looking for new friends... If you want to? Please know the difference between your/you're, etc... Bad grammar is a deal breaker, boys.