Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

jakebot9000

29 M San Francisco, CA

My Details

Last Online
Jul 2
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 10″ (1.78m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Catholicism
Sign
Virgo, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Art / Music / Writing
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Likes cats
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
I'm an artist/designer/musician with a tendency to act goofy.
What I’m doing with my life
I'm currently the Senior Designer & Team Lead at a swank startup company. We were acquired by one of the 'big guys' last year, so I now have the best job ever. Also, I'm the lead guitarist of the 90s cover band: Generation Y.

Those are both footnotes in the story of me though. What's all-consuming now is my New Years Resolution...travel to 13 countries in 2013. If you like to travel and have some advice, we should talk.

**Update: I hit all 13! Now I'm on the America Tour 2014**
I’m really good at
I have a habit of wikipedia-ing movies right after I watch them...so I tend to kick ass at trivia nights.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: Chuck Palahniuk, Stephen King, Timothy Ferriss, AJ Jacobs. World War Z, The Life of Pi, Hairstyles of the Damned (it's much better than Perks of Being a Wallflower). I'm an avid audiobook listener on my work commutes.

Movies: American Beauty, Shawshank Redemption, Jurassic Park, Not Another Teen Movie, The Matrix, Fight Club, Old School. Recently: Judge Dredd, Looper, Cloud Atlas

TV: I haven't owned a tv for a long time, so my references are a little dated: House MD, Tosh.0, Simpsons, Seinfeld, Archer, Daria, Home Movies

Music: I'm a big music fan, whether its classic rock (AC/DC, Metallica, Boston), modern rock (Queens of the Stone Age, Trivium, Rammstein), alternative (Garbage, Weezer, Silversun Pickups, The Killers, Muse), pop (Britney Spears, Katy Perry, Ke$ha, Sheryl Crow) or something different (Bloodhound Gang, 3LAU, LMFAO,Chromeo, Aqua, The Faint, Glenn Miller). I can't say that I like modern Country music though, but who does?

Food: Sushi! (the quality kind and the touristy kind) and Italian. You haven't really lived until you've ate at Oh My Sushi in Mountain View.

Sports: Tennis, Soccer, Golf, Billiards, and my goal this year is to become an Intermediate Snowboarder!
The six things I could never do without
Cinnamon Toast Crunch, my guitar, my Tempurpedic bed, nap attacks, Mint Oreo Ice Cream, and exclamation points!!!!
I spend a lot of time thinking about
What life will be like when my student loans are paid off, where to vacation to next, and whether or not I have enough time to take a quick nap.

*Update: I'm within striking distance of my student loans, and life is great!!
On a typical Friday night I am
Partying with friends/coworkers. I'm fortunate enough to have lots of friends which makes every weekend unique. Guinness? Yes, please!
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 22–28
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
-You can sing or play an instrument
-You love ice cream and/or sushi
-You grew up watching the Simpsons or Seinfeld
-You're the artsy type
-"You are, a Cinema"
-You like cats (but you are not the 'Crazy Cat Lady')
or
-You sign your name with an exclamation point

I gravitate toward girls with strong personalities that can be sarcastic and don't take the world too seriously. If you're confident enough to hold your own in foreign situations, yet are not labeled as 'that annoying drunk-girl' at a bar, then we should talk.