Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

jam930

26 M New York, NY

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 4:18pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
Middle Eastern
Height
5′ 10″ (1.78m)
Body Type
Athletic
Diet
Anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Not at all
Drugs
Never
Religion
Agnosticism, and laughing about it
Sign
Taurus, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Working on med school
Job
Student
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Likes dogs and dislikes cats
Speaks
English, Spanish (Okay)

Similar Users

My self-summary
"What's the story?"
"There is no story. It's just people, gestures, moments, bits of rapture, fleeting emotions. In short, the greatest story ever told."

If you like the quote above, I'll probably like you. (Sometimes quotes say it best: http://www.users.drew.edu/~jlenz/br-prolog.html) I'm a guy, with a funny name, friends, hobbies, career ambitions, a couple tattoos, a shelf full of old stories, obscure essays and new textbooks, a head like a haunted house, a bleeding heart, and a silver tongue. Sapiophile, bibliophile, lexophile. ENFJ.

I really like puns. I used to write and perform them on Broadway.
It was a play on words.
What I’m doing with my life
[Resume Version]: Currently in medical school (3rd year), looking to specialize in Internal Medicine and possibly Hematology/Oncology. I have a strong interest in medical ethics, addiction medicine, palliative care and the medical humanities. I almost went into academic philosophy or clinical psychology, until I realized how much these subjects have to do with healing.

[Human Version]: I'm here on a spiritual quest, to discover virtue, love, suffering, wisdom, joy, community, tragedy, comedy, the world, and myself in it. It's not as austere as it sounds, I try and fold in as much joking around as possible, with the occasional wrestling match or foot race (<== one of many reasons I love dogs).
I’m really good at
Running, lifting, loving, laughing, joking, talking, writing, reading, working, traveling, hiking, snowboarding, being. And ping pong.
The first things people usually notice about me
... is that I'm outgoing, friendly, funny, and I try to put people at ease. I'm told to stop smiling at times (but people are usually smiling when they say that, so what gives?)
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Writers: Steinbeck, Hemingway, Faulkner, Fitzgerald, Heller, Vonnegut, Toni Morrison, Gabriel Garcia Marquez, William Burroughs, Jack Kerouac, Plato, Heidegger, Sartre, Camus, Kierkegaard, Merleau-Ponty, Nietzsche, James, Foucault

Music: Phish, Grateful Dead, String Cheese Incident, Yonder Mountain String Band, Rolling Stones, The Band, The Beatles, Etta James, Charles Mingus, Sam Cooke, Jackson 5

Movies: Waking Life, My Dinner with Andre, most Wes Anderson, Requiem for a Dream, The Big Lebowski, Dazed and Confused

TV: Curb Your Enthusiasm, Arrested Development, Band of Brothers, Mad Men, the Wire

Food: raw meat, hot noodles, icy drinks, scorched vegetables, cold fruit, thick sandwiches
The six things I could never do without
1) Music
2) Running
3) Books
4) Friends & Family
5) Dogs
6) Moments of hilarious/tragic human weakness (personal or otherwise)
On a typical Friday night I am
Hanging out with friends, seeing live music, going to a movie, going out to dinner, or staying home and reading.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I got the superlative for Most Changed in High School. Ask me why.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 21–28
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
- you like watching Woody Allen movies in bed
- you think grammar is an important reflection of character
- books have changed your life
- you really, really dig music (doesn't matter what kind)
- you want to walk around the city, commenting on museums, movies, books, people, and life
- you enjoy a good, year-round 5o'clock shadow