Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

james564513

21 M Peru, IN

My Details

Last Online
Today – 6:17pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 11″ (1.80m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
Sometimes
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Agnosticism, and laughing about it
Sign
Aquarius, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Working on university
Job
Administration
Income
$20,000–$30,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Strictly monogamous
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Pets
Has dogs and has cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Spanish (Okay), German (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
I know, I typed way to much, if you read anything, just read this first part, and if none of that applies to you, then you're golden, and you'll learn the rest eventually.

I'm just going to be pretty blunt here. If you don't intend on ever meeting, ever intending to give a relationship a serious try, or are into drugs, are unemployed for no good reason, don't have your own opinions, and can't debate with logic. Please don't waste my time, or your own. It won't work. I'm not -completely- against seeing someone with kids, but, it's not really something I'm wanting, at all right now, and for that reason, it's probably best if that's also avoided. (It's not that I don't like kids, I just am in no way ready to be the father I'd want to be, I'm too far from settled down.) As weird as it sounds, I actually have encountered this: no threesomes, and I'm not going to humiliate you while your husband watches. Try craigslist.

I am a part time student. I work full time. I like motorcycles, on and off road (I have several) cooking, reading, shooting (If you are turned off by the fact that I own and shoot guns purely for my own enjoyment, don't worry, I'm not going to try to argue with you, just move along), and generally anything outdoors. Traveling is always fun, especially when it's spontaneous and recklessly planned. I want something with serious intentions, but, I really don't have any expectations. If you would like to know more about me, just ask.
What I’m doing with my life
I was an electrical engineering major at Purdue. Then I decided while the field is exciting, I do not actually enjoy the work. I'm now pending for a contract with the IBEW, and will hopefully be working with them in May. I'm also an FFL. Meanwhile, I'm working on an MBA with IU part time (9 hours), and am still working in management full time. In the near future, I'd like to move to Bloomington, as it offers more opportunity for me. Once my education is all wrapped up, I'll be looking to do my own commercial contracting, own my own company, invest and diversify from there. The (ambitious, but IMO plausible) goal long term is to basically just be looking at numbers and occasionally pushing paper 2-3 days/week by the time I'm 40, and let the business and investments basically fund my childish lifestyle of spending my days off turning wrenches, riding, shooting, and traveling.

That's the plan anyway. I have like, 5 back up plans too.

I also put together a business plan to start franchising a restaurant chain with a close friend of mine. It's a pipe dream, but Lafayette needs us, and we are convincing investors. We've succeeded in part, but now that we've sourced some money, we are putting together more serious numbers, talking to people, and actually may make it reality. If it happened, I'd put off the IBEW career as plan "b," continue my MBA part time, and maybe be a restaurant tycoon in big ten college towns across the midwest. I'm ambitious.
I’m really good at
Math
Building/fixing things
Cooking (or so people tell me)
Understanding things/concepts
Talking.
Overthinking EVERYTHING. I will make meaning in order to find meaning.
The first things people usually notice about me
My eyes. People always comment on them.
I have also been told I have good posture.
I'm kind of laughing to myself after reading that.
I smile all the time because I'm a goofball.
I'm typically overly polite and formal in conversation.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: cookbooks of all varieties, Tolkien's works, 1984.
Movies: Indiana Jones, Star Wars, The Bourne Series, many others.
Shows: Believe it or not, I really don't watch TV hardly at all, ain't nobody got time for that.
Music: Dream Theater, Iron Maiden, The Beatles, Supertramp, Zeppelin, Coheed and Cambria, Fleetwood Mac. Many more.
Food: Just about anything. I love seafood. I don't recommend durian fruit. I ate a piece of bhut jolokia once. Once.
The six things I could never do without
Well, while "never do without" is a tad overkill, I would say...
Tea.
Coffee.
My family.
My friends.
Yeast (completely necessary for many of my other favorite things, i.e. beer, bread. Those are both great things.)
I spend a lot of time thinking about
The future. My future. How to better myself. Making a mental to do list. The market. Business opportunities. Or, if I am daydreaming: how to take over the world or survive a nuclear war/zombies some other generic SHTF scenario.
On a typical Friday night I am
At work. Something has to pay for all my stuff, lol.
On the off chance I'm not, I'd likely be trying to get this flippin solo right. Zeppelin is so fun to play, I just am not that great at guitar. That would likely be accommodated with a drink: I really enjoy a good beer, and I love good whiskey. I love Whiskey Sours, Disarrono and cranberry, and Cuba Libres. Don't worry, while I love a good drink with music, or friends, I'm rarely drunk.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
Ask me if you want to know something candid and awesome, I won't lie. I have some cool secrets. (Not like -bad,- but I can safely say I had an entertaining juvenile life.)

If someone would fund my insanity, I think I could find a way to have more fun than anyone else who ever lived.

In lieu of an actual human, I ride with a barbie doll the passenger seat of my bike. It's ironic, an inside joke, matches the bike (80's barbie, 80's bike), and probably scares away women. Maybe I should put an explanatory laminated note card by her?

I'm also 70 years old in a 21 year old's body. I drink black coffee, talk about the good old days, and actually have this crappy arthritis in my hands. So I sit and rub my own hands sometimes. So I'm kinda pretty into holding hands, especially if you're one of those people who kinda massage the hand you're holding.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 18–24
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
I came here after a four year relationship I was in fell apart. At the time, I was wanting to be right back where I was. I set the bar pretty high. I've pretty much gotten over it. I don't really know what I'm doing here. But, yeah. I'd genuinely love to fall so hard for someone I couldn't see straight. However, I don't have any expectations.

With all that said, if you want to meet a guy who won't pretend to be anything he isn't to impress you, who has his stuff in order, who is ambitious, proud, and delightfully weird, who will give you real interest, real conversation, and who actually finds you more attractive sans makeup and 2 hours worth of hair maintenance, because he wants to meet a real woman, not some gold digging Barbie doll who can't think for herself, then message me. I promise I'm not this blunt all the time.

We can talk on here, on the phone, with handwritten notes attached to kites, we can have a drink, you can kick my ass at pool, I can kick your ass at random trivia. We can go for a ride. Get covered head to toe in mud on quads. If I really like you, I may even see if you want to shoot cans with me.

Also, please be verbose. If you message me "hey" and you're not Kate Winslet, I won't reply.