jamieolds
24 Chicago, IL
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
jamieolds
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I moved to the city about four years ago from small town Illinois. Being from a small town makes me appreciate the city, and I enjoy taking advantage of all it has to offer. I love exploring different neighborhoods, trying new restaurants, going to shows and concerts, and much more, and I'd like to find someone to enjoy it all with (new friends or potentially more).
What I’m doing with my life
Working as a financial analyst for a health insurance company downtown. Heading back to grad school soon so I can find a slightly less boring job (hopefully).
I’m really good at
Giving restaurant suggestions, grocery shopping, navigating the city, making cheese plates, spontaneity, bike riding
The first things people usually notice about me
Probably my hair. From what I've noticed, us gingers seem to be pretty rare in Chicago.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Some of my favorite books are Extremely Loud and Incredibly Close, Harry Potter, Life of Pi, Silver Linings Playbook, and The Night Circus.

I don't watch very many movies, but when I do they're usually romantic comedies or musicals. I also don't watch much TV, aside from the news occasionally.

When it comes to music I'll listen to anything, depending on my mood. Some of my favorites are Mat Kearney, Ben Howard, Bear's Den, Sam Smith, and Joshua Radin.

My favorite foods are sushi and new American, but I enjoy trying all kinds of different foods and new restaurants.
The six things I could never do without
Desserts/cupcakes/sugar-filled things
Social interaction
Alone time
My mom
My bike
Naps
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Social/political issues; my future
On a typical Friday night I am
Most likely trying a new restaurant or bar somewhere with friends, or having a glass of wine by myself and going to bed at 9.
More