Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

jamsicle88

38 F Brooklyn, NY

I’m looking for

  • Men who like women
  • Ages 33–45
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Sep 21
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 6″ (1.68m)
Body Type
Skinny
Diet
Anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Judaism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Virgo, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Entertainment / Media
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but wants them
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English, Spanish (Okay)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Hi,
I'd say the details are that I'm pretty inquisitive, like seeing the humor in most situations and the best in people, am positive but with a dose of realism, love learning and collecting random facts (like why wet hay can burn a barn to the ground), and enjoy the creative work I do producing television shows - while I don't actually watch much TV (though let's face it, 30 Rock is hilarious).

I believe in having a big heart, talking to strangers, not taking myself too seriously, and eating street food because it's worth the risk.

The broad strokes are that I was born in California to New York parents, lived in Barcelona as a student and in San Francisco afterwards, and wound up in New York a few years ago because it always felt a bit like home.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
When I'm not filming or interviewing chefs /storm chasers / nutty Roman reenactors for work, I'm rock climbing, taking photos, researching recipes which I then totally wing (my last endeavor was pulled pork, collard greens and mac and cheese - yum), planning my next trip out of the country (or at least the city), doing the math on zipcars vs. just getting my own one, drawing up plans to get a dog and walking ones in shelters in the mean time.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Making homemade birthday cards, driving a tractor, seeing the big picture, supporting the folks I love, listening and asking questions, cracking up my friends and family, improvising in the kitchen, seeing two sides to a story, noticing what's funny and intriguing in everyday life, remembering why certain people hate cilantro.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
A mass of wavy brown hair? Never really thought about it!
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
I think most of David Sedaris' books are hilarious, the New Yorker is a subway standby, thought 100 Years of Solitude, Anna Karenina, and The Color of Water were eye opening, love reading plays (Tennessee Williams, Eward Albee, Ibsen) always listen to NPR's "This American Life", constantly get inspired by TED talks, and think "The Moth" is the best way to get through a boring R train ride.

My music is pretty across the board, ranging Billy Holiday, Fats Waller, Art Tatum and Charlie Parker to Ok Go, Toots and the Maytals, Johnny Cash, The Whitest Boy Alive, Vivaldi, Stevie Wonder, Hall and Oats (yes I did just go there) AC-DC, Cut Copy, Marvin Gaye, Edward Sharp and the Magnetic Fields, and The Coup to name a few.

Favorite food? Tough one, since I love it all. But I will make the trek for great soup dumplings, pho, bbq, chicken tikka masala, and an authentic burrito (because, yes, I'm a Californian and am always on a quest for good Mexican food).
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
How to spend a bit more time in nature (hiking, biking, kayaking, you name it), my next creative project, the next recipe to tackle and trip to take, where to do a some volunteer work, whether a car is feasible in Brooklyn (because of answer #1 above), what random event to check out next (ranging from lectures to beef jerky festivals), how to continue building the two side businesses I have outside TV.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Grabbing dinner and drinks with friends, seeing a movie or a show, cooking for a small dinner party, or packing up for an early Saturday morning trip out of town.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I secretly love slow jams from the 90s. Yup. Probably due to the fact that in school I could only use the photography lab from midnight - 3am, when they played the "Between the Sheets" radio show. Keeping it classy!
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You like to ask questions, have a big heart, you get down with dumplings, or it just strikes your fancy :).