jamylk02
35 Washington, DC
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
jamylk02
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Moved to DC last summer for work and I am looking to make new connections in the city!

I am a creature of routine but I am always up for an adventure when the opportunity presents itself. Suggestions for good restaurants, tv shows/movies, or the next great vacation spot are always appreciated.
What I’m doing with my life
I'm a family doctor by training but now work in global health at the CDC which means I travel to Africa for work a lot and struggle to try to find a good balance between work and fun.
I’m really good at
Using my microwave
The first things people usually notice about me
That I look far too young to be a doctor, most of my patients ask me how old I am
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: The Children's Hospital, Middlesex, White Teeth, Zeitoun, Love in the Time of Cholera, Extremely Loud and Incredibly Close, Invisible Man, The Unwinding: An Inner History of The New America. Also love Harry Potter and Hunger Games

Movies: Memento, All About my Mother, Babel, Nick and Norah's Infinite Playlist, House of Yes, Y Tu Mama Tambien, Freeway, Single Man, Gravity

Music: I have the worst taste in music and listen to a lot of top 40 radio

Food: Love eating but hate cooking.
The six things I could never do without
hot water, my friends and family, take out food, the ocean, and the internet
I spend a lot of time thinking about
What I want to be when I grow up, funny thing is I never seem to actually grow up.
On a typical Friday night I am
At dinner/drinks with friends if im single, in a relationship more likely to be home with my boyfriend
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I watch several embarrassing reality TV shows religiously
You should message me if
If you like what you see and think we are a match
More