Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

jana5280

45 F Denver, CO

My Details

Last Online
Feb 2
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 6″ (1.68m)
Body Type
Full figured
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Christianity
Sign
Gemini
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Education
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Has a kid, but doesn’t want more
Pets
Speaks
English (Fluently), Spanish (Okay)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I am most often described as caring, gentle, smart and fun. I love learning, reading, trying new things, being with my students, and being outside.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I am enjoying parenthood! Currently this means trying new moves at trampoline places, cheering at soccer games and learning about the Lego-like world of Minecraft. My son is 8 years old and I share parenting time with his Dad.

As an elementary school teacher, much of my energy and spirit is devoted to work. I am inspired there and challenged and sometimes overwhelmed by the intensity of the days. I work at a neat school that is based on experiential learning and self direction.

This year I am aiming for more fun and my feet are itching to travel. With summers off I am often torn between my gardening aspirations and my travel bug. All types of outdoorsy things appeal to me and I enjoy camping and exploring the mountains. Science and artsy activities also call to me.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
--helping struggling readers shine
--seeing all sides of a situation
--laughing
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I seem to get the most comments about my smile. ;-)
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Magazines that still come to my house: Smithsonian, Real Simple, Green American, Costco Connection. It is the first time I have looked at that list....

Music as revealed by Pandora stations and car radio includes Norah Jones, Bruno Mars, Buddy Guy, NPR station, Jazz station, classical station, Kirtan CD with acoustic guitar. I love acoustic guitar music.

T.V. show guilty pleasure is Breaking Bad even though it freaks me out because I grew up in Albuquerque.

Book themes of late: historical fiction--trilogies when possible, personal growth/spirituality themes.

Favorite foods: dark chocolate, most ethnic foods, especially Indian, good New Mexican green chili!
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
So, of course my family and friends. Yoga practice and meditation are key. Vitamix blender sees quite a bit of action as does the I-pad. I also appreciate coffee, good showers or baths, beautiful views and dark chocolate.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
I go from work to 24 Hour Fitness then like to gather with friends to either cook in or go out -- kids and all.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I am using the screen name "Jana", because I am being safety conscious and my own name is very uncommon. It also starts with a J. I hope that prevents confusion.
I’m looking for
  • Guys who like girls
  • Ages 38–59
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You would like to get to know me better and you are interested in meeting people in real life. After messaging a bit, I think meeting for a coffee for 30 minutes or so would be the best way to find out if we click as friends or something more or not at all. I would want to meet for the first time during daylight hours. I am good at making conversation and helping people feel at ease.