Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


38 Dallas, TX Woman


Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Men
  • Ages 36–42
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My details

Last online
Jan 13
5' 4" (1.63m)
Body Type
Agnosticism and it’s important
Post grad
Might want kids
Has dogs
English (Fluently)
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I'm an easy-going, generally optimistic, often goofy person. I'm old enough to know I don't "need" to be in a relationship, but young enough to still really want it and hope for it. I moved to Dallas several years ago from Southern California and have definitely maintained the laid-back lifestyle in my daily routine. I don't put on a pound of makeup to go to the gym and I don't tease my hair into a replica of Marge Simpson's. I've found things I like about Dallas, but I'm a beach girl through and through. I take certain things in life - my job, my friendships - extremely seriously, and most other things not seriously at all. Life's too short for self-imposed drama.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Working, reading, writing, yoga, spending as much time as possible outdoors, hanging out with friends, hanging out with my dogs.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Naming that tune in < 3 notes
Crossword puzzles
Being a friend
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My smile
My eyes (light blue)
That I just shared a ridiculous pun
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books: I read a lot. A lot, a lot. Mostly fiction, but since I spent my college and grad school years waiting tables, I enjoy a good restaurant memoir too.
Movies: My two all-time favorites are Mars Attacks! and Almost Famous.
Shows: Currently Orphan Black, Mad Men, Game of Thrones. Homeland till it got weird. All time: Breaking Bad, Battlestar Galactica, Buffy, Gilmore Girls, The O.C., Sports Night, Cheers.
Music: TNTC, but my Sirius/XM presets are Alt Nation, Classic Vinyl, Spectrum, First Wave, E Street Radio, Margaritaville, Deep Cuts, 80s and 90s.
Food: I've been vegetarian for 24 years, but other than that, I'm not too picky
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Books (well, Kindle)
My dogs
Access to the beach
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
My friend summed it up: I like to have extremely deep conversations about random stuff. So, I guess the answer is "random stuff."
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I am just an advertisement for a version of myself. If you don't have to Google it to get the reference, then you know one of my all-time favorite songs.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You're honest and not putting on an act - no current wife, no current girlfriend. You appreciate the absurdities of life but have a serious side too. You're financially stable (you don't need to be rich, but I don't want to have to support you... been there, done that). And you like dogs - I'm not sure I fully trust cat people.