Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

janelea

63 F Seattle, WA

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 8:32pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 3″ (1.60m)
Body Type
A little extra
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Atheism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Cancer, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Medicine
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Has dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Spanish (Poorly)

Similar Users

What I’m doing with my life
Currently I am working full time as nurse practitioner and trying to create a life for myself in Seattle. I moved here a few years ago from upstate NY and have let myself ride along on my sister's coat tails in terms of getting to know people. I am in a couple of book clubs, in a community chorus, and taking tap dance classes (really fun!).
I’m really good at
Procrastinating.
Also, I am a great audience - especially for humor. I think I have diverse tastes, but have been told I am really just indiscriminate. I'm a good listener and I guess talker too. I am an excellent eater when it's something I like. (Unfortunately my tastes run toward the high fat/high carb end of the spectrum.) I feel like I need to give this question more thought.
The first things people usually notice about me
I am not sure. Maybe my hair, which is very silvery in front. Strangers have mentioned it.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
This is tough because I often forget one book or movie when it is replaced with another. Some books that I really liked include Lacuna, A Prayer for Owen Meany, The Life of Pi, Blink, Outliers, Stiff, Little Bee, When Will Jesus Bring the Porkchops, To Kill a Mockingbird, Charlotte's Web. There are many more but I would have to go look over my bookshelves to remember.
I like "classical" music and folk, and few things in between. I don't have an appreciation for most rap and hiphop. A while ago my radio listening switched from classical to NPR talk radio and so my music listening has fallen off, except for occasional concerts.
I like going to live performances including plays, ballet, concerts of various kinds, some opera. I like performing arts. I haven't actually been to the ballet since moving to Seattle, but have been to quite a few plays.

As for tv, I watch a limited range of programs - a lot of PBS stuff , Bones, NCIS, Elementary.

I love really good thin french fries, buttered toast, and ice cream - none of which I eat often since I have been trying to lose weight. I like a fair number of non-American cuisines, but I am a meat/fish/shellfish and potatoes/rice/pasta person. I love the idea of being a vegetarian but I really don't like very many veggies (especially the healthiest ones).
The six things I could never do without
Laughter! My family, friends, books, sunny days (at least occasionally), seltzer. Oh yeah, ice cream!! I know that's 7.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Why I haven't gotten more stuff done.
On a typical Friday night I am
With a friend or family watching tv, perhaps at a play, or reading at home.
I’m looking for
  • Guys who like girls
  • Ages 55–69
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
you are interested in someone to do things with - walk, movies, concert, coffee - maybe interested in a "relationship", but I am also interested in making friends.