Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

janelisa

59 F Pittsboro, NC

I’m looking for

  • Guys who like girls
  • Ages 48–62
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Sep 16
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 2″ (1.57m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Judaism, and somewhat serious about it
Sign
Virgo, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Art / Music / Writing
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I recently moved to North Carolina after 30 years of living in San Francisco. Definitely still finding my way here... I thrive on and enjoy being challenged by a wide swath of cultural activities. Adore dancing- my only musical outlet- both free form and, especially, partner dancing (Cajun waltzing, anyone?). Big tennis fan (although I don't play, myself). Enjoy sharing witty repartee and long, tangential philosophical rants and raves with a partner (after all- the brain is the sexiest organ). I really miss living near the beach and hiking in Yosemite, but am eager to explore my new terrain with a kindred spirit. Exercise and yoga are important to me. I am somewhat well travelled abroad, and wish to find an adventurous partner in crime to share my wanderlust.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Reinventing myself. Seriously. The transition from living in S.F. to N.C. does not come with an iPhone app providing helpful directions.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Throwing memorable dinner parties. Story telling. Nurturing others. The Game of Scattergories.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
For some bizarre reason, many people I meet for the first time often say I look familiar to them.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books: anything by Dickens, Dostoevsky, Yeats. People magazine, to unwind; Movies: Some Like it Hot, Dr. Strangelove, Wings of Desire; Shows: Cirque du Soleil, Sondheim musicals, Rome, Tudors, and Trueblood; Music: Grateful Dead, Leonard Cohen, The Pine Leaf Boys, Sonny Landreth, Lou Reed, Dizzy Gillespie, Gustav Mahler; Food: sushi, Bastila, oysters, duck confit, pad thai. Meyer lemons in the Winter, heirloom tomatoes in the Summer.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
New Orleans (specifically JazzFest), a valid passport, hot baths and natural springs, my eyesight, poetry, friendship
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
How to enhance the aesthetics of interior spaces. Daydreaming about traveling abroad again, especially to Italy.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Back in San Francisco that would be attending the de Young Museum 'free Fridays' music and art events, followed by sitting with my favorite meditation group, the "Dharma Punks". There's a 'Friday Carrboro Art Walk that I've been meaning to check out...
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I'm morbidly afraid of elevators.
I have a secret passion for reading restaurant menus online.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
you take the time to read my profile, as I will yours... you have an open heart, even after all these years...