Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

janolmars

34 Munich, Germany Man

Man

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 23–38
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Aug 20
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 2″ (1.89m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Atheism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Capricorn, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Technology
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but wants them
Pets
Speaks
English (Fluently), Swedish (Fluently), Norwegian (Okay), French (Okay), German (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Wonderful!

You have found my profile hopefully because we are a great match! Keep reading to find out more and maybe we will end up meeting.

So, a while back I moved to Munich. I grew up in a small town in Sweden though, moved to Stockholm for studies and work, lived one year in France, and the past three years in Oslo. As you might have guessed I like to experience new things. :)

But time passes and I am not a stranger to the thought of settling down, if only I find the right one to do it with.

There are many things that fascinates me, like philosophy, how we think and how the brain works; economy, society and politics; the nature we live in and so on. I guess most people share my fascination.

There are also things I enjoy like music, spending time with friends; doing sports and things that are a bit scary and get my adrenaline pumping; and again marvelling at the nature we live in.

Some things that are important to me is compassion, consideration, reasoning and humour. With that you can come a long way!

Towards what you might wonder? And that is an interesting question. Towards happiness perhaps?
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Part of my life I thing about what to do with my life. Once easy path through school to getting a job is over it is no longer obvious what to aim for and my personal goals in life are under revision.

I like hanging out with friends and do skiing and biking, especially downhill since that give me a kick in life. I am afraid of heights, but sometimes I do rock climbing and it helps. Recently I went to Peter's Tower at three o'clock on a Saturday. That's when the bells starts and the tower starts swinging. Not my cup of tea. :)

I like reading books and watching a movie from time to time, but I am starting to be picky after having seen so many bad movies in the past.

Cooking and eating is fun when done together with others. I like subtle flavours rather than spicy chilli. :)
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
I am good at most things I try. I have a talent for logical puzzles and riddles, which mostly annoys my friend. :P
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I think that differs a lot between people and from time to time. Some have said handsome, others tall, social, quiet, a doer and a dreamer. Not always consistency there. :)
I guess my expression vary quite a lot and depends on the situation.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
I just read some books be the Norwegian author Erlend Loe that I can recommend.
When I was younger I used to read a lot of fantasy books and probably believed I would grow up to be a hero. It started with The Lord of the Rings and ended with with a good laugh at Terry Pratchett.
Now my books are more about life philosophy or somewhat work related.
Another book I enjoyed was Sophie's World by Jostein Gaarder.

I like music with melodies and listen to most genres, with a tendency to rock and pop music.

Some of my favourite films are Gattaca, the Science of Sleep, Ameli, Fight Club, the Usual Suspects, the Prestige, Hotel Rwanda, Parfyme, Snatch, Trainspotting and so on, in no particular order.

Didn't I just write about food? Just don't give me chilli! I can't take it. Otherwise I am not picky and survive even on the Bavarian diet. By the way, I rarely eat candy so bribing me with sweets doesn't work. Chocolate once in a while is good though!
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
imagination
reason
empathy
humor
trust
understanding

...more or less that is. I try not to be attached to things but instead value personal character and company.

Things that I do like to have though is a bike, a guitar and a Swiss army knife (just like MacGyver), hehe!
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
I think about what to do when I grow up, what I do now and what I should do tomorrow. I tend not to worry but think everything will turn out just fine.

Sometimes though, I think about what is important in life, or ought to be important in life, and all the distractions that we face.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
There are only that many typical Friday nights, but I might typically meet up with friends or relax with a good book or a film.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
Message me if you want to know more, want to have a conversation, want to meet up, want to be friends, want to go on a date, want to make out.

If you want to get married you should first try one of the above alternatives!