Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

jared_ronin

38 Somerville, MA Man

Man

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 30–38
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Today – 9:53am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 0″ (1.83m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Judaism, and laughing about it
Sign
Aries
Education
Job
Technology
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Likes dogs and has cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), German (Poorly), Spanish (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Born to an Army doctor from Brooklyn, and a Hippie who went to Woodstock from the Bronx, I am a) a walking paradox, and b) really surprised I made it past my 5th birthday alive. Seriously, no one in my family can figure it out.

I've been a jock, a DJ, a corporate drone, a student, a teacher, a punk, a bouncer, a roadie for a metal band. I've cheated death twice. I've been described as "Charm and Deadly Kung-Fu all rolled into one." I'm the kind of guy who carries all the groceries in the house at once just because I can.

I tell great stories. I also listen well. I question authority, and I can fix anything.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I used to be a computer nerd. Then, that got boring. And by boring, I mean that the company I worked for laid us all off when we lost our lucrative government contracts. I've also dressed fashionably in black and suits and stood outside buildings checking ID's from children who think drinking until they pass out is a great way to pick up a boyfriend/girlfriend.

Here's a hint: IT'S NOT.

So I went back to school, because nothing cures boredom like studying Sociology and German economic reform.

And then some firm was kind enough to hire me, so there's that. But I get to see urban sociology first hand (its a non-profit that develops emerging poor and underprivileged communities) so I maintain my connection to my academic desires.

In between I'm a Nerd attempting to achieve Spaz social status. I've been known to play a video game or two, and I can rock out with the best of them at Rockband. I guess all those music lessons paid off.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Making toast. Oh, and taking care of my friends.

I'm also told that I hug really well. And that my toast is sublime.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My tattoos. Or my earrings. Or my eyes.

At least, that's what they tell me to my face. For all I know, the first thing people notice about me is my stunning lack of Jew Fro.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
I was a radio and club DJ, focusing on gothic/industrial/techno. I have more cd's than is legally appropriate. However, my mother gave me a love for show tunes and folk music, and my father my love for old classic rock and roll. I am however a huge 80's fan, and Journey is in fact the key to my heart.

As far as books go, I have on my desk at this VERY MOMENT; Calvin and Hobbes by Bill Watterson, Rights on Trial by Arthur Kinoy, and Is Belief In God Good, Bad, or Irrelevant by Greg Graffin.

Yes. *That* Greg Graffin. Lead singer of Bad Religion. He wrote a book. You should read it.

Food? I hear it's good, and makes you not die.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Hmm. This will take some doing, as I quantify my entire existence into 6 things.

1) Air
2) Running water
3) Cheerios
4) A plush Godzilla doll
5) Tinfoil
6) Altoids

I'm pretty sure with most of those I can Macgyver pretty much anything.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
-German social and economic theory.
-Why Mr. Fork and Ms. Electrical Outlet can't be friends.
-How to bring back the 80's.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Reading. Studying. Observing the world.

Alternatively, I'm out with friends enjoying their company in small, quaint bars where one can have a drink and actually have a conversation that doesn't involve smoke signals and flare guns to be heard over the roar of the crowd.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I was a classically trained pianist until the age of 16. Competed regularly as a child. I still play, sometimes. I also have a secret desire to become a parkour master.

There's also a video of me on Youtube from 1998. 'Nuff said.

I've also drunk laundry detergent and survived. True fact, and I'd be happy to tell the story and the lemony-fresh ordeal that followed.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
1) You're intrigued.
2) If you're not a robot.
3) You're an intriguing robot.
4) You want to learn about Marx, Engel, and the rise of the British Working Class.
5) You want to.