Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

jarmo_p

28 Toronto, Ontario, CA Man

Man

Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 24–32
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, short-term dating

My details

Last online
Online now!
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 9″ (1.75m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Strictly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Agnosticism, and somewhat serious about it
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Science / Engineering
Income
$80,000–$100,000
Status
Single
Type
Monogamous
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Speaks
English (Fluently)
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
AUGUST UPDATE: I'm currently on a work assignment that has me in Cambridge during the week, and then home to Toronto on weekends. So if you're wondering why someone from so far away is messaging... I'm not actually far away, and am just looking for interesting people to chill with during the week!

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

It's always hard to come up with something new to say when you get back on here.

Life is a whirlwind for me right now. I work in automotive and am currently spending a lot of time during the week out of town for a product launch. Weekends are free and I love getting out and exploring the city for new restaurants, bars, or coffee shops.

Oh, and I'm super allergic to cats. Seems to be a dealbreaker for a lot of people on here. Internet people love their cats...
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Weekdays are a blur of hotel rooms, working out, engineering things, and discovering all the good food and drink Michigan has to offer.

Weekends are a little more flexible. Normally they involve a good amount of time with friends playing games, drinking craft beer, or just hanging out.

Also, I love to travel. Spent 2 weeks in India this year, and have visited Mexico City, Argentina, Trinidad, and did a road trip through the states a couple years ago. Anywhere that doesn't just involve sitting on a beach, and will let me explore, experience, and find locals who want to show me something cool.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
I love to cook, and I'd say I'm pretty good at it. I love coming up with new ideas and things to make. I keep seeing how easy desserts are, and that's a dangerous discovery. I don't even want to TRY to make butterscotch pie because I know I'd eat it all in a flurry of regret.

I wish I had more motivation to do it during the week, but living a hotel life is not conducive to a lot of cooking. It's always fun to have an excuse to cook with someone on the weekend though.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Movies: LOTR/Hobbit, Everything is Illuminated, Royal Tenenbaums, Oldboy, anything by David Lynch, the Harry Potter "Wizard People, Dear Reader" edit.

Shows: Venture Bros., Rick and Morty, Futurama, GoT, Good Eats (and other Food Network shows), Planet Earth/Life/Cosmos, Avatar: the Last Airbender/Legend of Korra, ATHF, Tim and Eric.

Food: Oh dear lord, don't get me started. Probably easier to list the things I don't like. Take me out for Korean, Indian, or a great burger and I'll be a happy camper.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
1. The Internet
2. Being social
3. Craft beer
4. Te Aro Coffee
5. Learning about people and their experiences
6. Adventures, because sometimes you just need to escape
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Getting back into town and seeing if any of my friends are around to do dinner, drinks, and maybe some tabletop gaming. Board games and beer are a great combination.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
...you want to talk about food/drink in Toronto (or any city for that matter). Always looking for new recommendations.
...you think you could beat me at a game of Scrabble, Magic, or Warhammer.