Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

jasoncouldbefun

28 M New York, NY

I’m looking for

  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 22–31
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends

My Details

Last Online
Aug 20
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
Asian
Height
5′ 9″ (1.75m)
Body Type
Athletic
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Religion
Atheism, and laughing about it
Sign
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Science / Engineering
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English, Chinese (Okay)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Newly minted New Yorker working in tech.

Grew up in Boston. Spent nine formative years in the SF Bay Area for college and work. Was doing startups *before* The Social Network came out.

Love fitness, EDM, coffee, books, and experiments.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I work in marketing at a software company that serves clients like Red Bull, Visa, and GE. It's a blast.

Previously had a brief stint in DC building tech for the Smithsonian, cofounded a venture-backed startup that helped tens of thousands of people share long-distance rides all over the country, and studied at Stanford.

Outside of work, I work out and run, publish a blog, and hunt for adventures in this epic city. Once I'm more settled, I'd also like to organize social events. Started off with an apartment warming boozy brunch.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
- Understanding people and telling their stories.
- Trying new food/books/activities even if it looks weird and/or I suck at first
- Getting you excited to wake up and start the day instead of hitting snooze
- Finding previously read articles on Google based on fleeting memories of what it was about
- Telling you about awesome apps and websites that you haven't heard of. Yes, I'm dating the internet.
- Lifting heavy objects
- Helping you live up to the goals and ideals of your highest self
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
"You know what, Jason? You're not as much of a hardass as your internet persona makes you seem."
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books: I like unreliable narrators, thoughtful sci-fi/fantasy and the occasional literary novel. I love books on behavioral psychology, marketing and the future of technology.

Music: I'm pretty easy when it comes to music - enjoy most genres. I personally jam out to electro & progressive house music: Hardwell, Tiesto, Dannic, Avicii, etc.

Food: I am always up for good ramen, a rib-eye steak, spicy tuna rolls, or a hoppy IPA. Prefer my coffee drip, hot, and black.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
New workouts I want to try. Whether I should tweet a link to the article I'm reading. Where I can host my next party/get-together.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
I just got here so still settling in but my last few weekends have involved:

Dancing to live music
Exploring cool bars and restaurants I find on Foursquare
Writing or working on a side project
Traveling for work or to see friends
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My 14 year old sister beats me in most of the video games we've played together (Letterpress, Threes, Flappy Bird)
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You're ambitious, curious & kind. You're opinionated but willing to listen and change your stance.