Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

jaxz1

34 Gainesville, FL Woman

Woman

Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Men
  • Ages 28–39
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating

My details

Last online
Jul 23
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 7″ (1.70m)
Body Type
Thin
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Religion
Christianity, but not too serious about it
Sign
Virgo, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from Ph.D program
Job
Education
Income
$80,000–$100,000
Status
Single
Offspring
Wants kids
Pets
Likes dogs
Speaks
English (Fluently)
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I moved to Gainesville in August of 2012 for work (I work at UF). Prior to moving to Gainesville, I lived in South Carolina for four years where I was a professor at Clemson University. I am originally from upstate New York.

While I have made several friends through my job and have a solid social network, I haven't met that someone special yet. I am looking for someone who is my equal and a partnership that brings out the best in me.

I often describe myself as an introverted extrovert – I’m very social and enjoy spending time with friends, but I am also very introspective and need time by myself to recharge.

Work keeps me pretty busy, but I try to make time for fun. My motto that I live by is “work hard, play hard.” I enjoy a variety of activities (music, running, dancing, cooking) and have a diverse set of interests.

I'm a bit of a wild child and generally do not like to conform to the rules. As a result, I've had a pretty fun life so far. I'm not looking to settle down; I'm looking for someone who can keep up.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I am professor at UF. I really enjoy my job but it can be stressful at times. Teaching is very rewarding and I enjoy the academic freedom to conduct research in areas that interest me. Recently, I have been conducting research pertaining to food assistance programs and obesity.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Listening and making people laugh. I'm also good a cooking and cleaning… I would make a great housewife, although probably a bit over qualified.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
my smile and/or my eyes
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Phish is my favorite band. Although I haven’t counted recently, I have probably seen them about 100 times. But I enjoy all types of music (Adele, Billy Joel, Beatles, Talking Heads, Carrie Underwood, Allman Brothers, Jay Z, Maroon 5). I see live music regularly and it is an important part of my life -- an outlet that allows me to recharge. My ideal partner would have the same passion for music.

Although I ran in high school, I recently got back into it. I have approximately 10 half marathons and a full marathon in Nov. I accomplished my goal by finishing in 3 hours 52 minutes. Since then I have decreased the amount I run, but I still do it regularly. I am considering picking up a new sport like biking or returning to swimming.

I love all kinds of food, expect for Chinese food (which is funny since I did my dissertation research in China). I enjoy cooking mostly because I enjoy the reward of eating really good food.

I read Rolling Stone and Bloomberg regularly. I rarely read books that are not work related, but that is by choice.

I watch the Daily Show and Colbert Report religiously! Other TV shows that I enjoy include Breaking Bad, The Big Bang Theory, Gray’s Anatomy, Two and a Half Men, How I Meet Your Mother, South Park, and It’s Always Sunny in Philadelphia.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
My family - I was recently the best woman and my bro's wedding
My friends
Good food
Good beer and wine
The Daily Show
Running water and electricity (I have spent enough time in developing countries to know this)
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
economics, agricultural policy and what I'm going to make for dinner
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Out with friends.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I had to get rabies shots the day I was supposed to move to Gainesville
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
you are still reading and share any of my interests