Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

jay-see

27 M Sydney, Australia

My Details

Last Online
Mar 19
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 8″ (1.73m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Other, but not too serious about it
Sign
Aquarius, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Working on university
Job
Technology
Income
Relationship Status
Seeing Someone
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t want kids
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
I'm here to meet people and have fun and interesting conversations. I love the almost magical effect when a group of people get together around some common interest/passion, discard their differences, and get to feel comfortable being who they are and expressing their passions.

That's kind of what I love in music. I love seeing a piece performed in such a way that it's fresh and relevant to the audience, so the entire audience feel a part of it at that moment.

Personally I like to experience contrasts in music (soft/loud, slow/fast) and also spaciousness/freedom.

I guess I'm a bit obsessive. At the moment I'm obsessed with the music of Bruckner, but I'm starting to veer off in the direction of Schoenberg and Shostakovich.

I'm also really interested in philosophy, and kind of curious about history and sociology.
What I’m doing with my life
I build web and mobile apps for a living, which is kind of my outlet for structuring my time and expressing my love of problem-solving.

I also do part-time university study and learn what I can about philosophy and social theory from friends and lectures.

I enjoy running and swimming and the occasional camping trip.
I’m really good at
Playing piano - that is, I have a good touch (though I'm not technically perfect).

Fixing stuff that's computer-related (though I did fix a washing machine once).

Getting better at cooking (with help).
The first things people usually notice about me
People say I look Eastern European/Scandinavian/German.

My accent is Sydneyish (but not really north-shore).

I can be a bit shy at first, in group situations, but I'm pretty good with people one-on-one.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I'm reading Nietzsche's 'Birth of Tragedy' at the moment and finding it interesting.

I sometimes pick up the 'Tao of Pooh', in search of life advice.

I still have a lot to learn about film. I liked 'No Country for Old Men'. I like Quentin Tarrantino.
On a typical Friday night I am
Hanging with my housemates, watching a movie at home or eating out.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
Certain experiences have led me to believe that I may have a poly-amorous side to me.
I’m looking for
  • Everybody
  • Ages 20–27
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating, casual sex
You should message me if
You're willing to be open and accepting of others.