Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

jayhawkintexas

38 F Ann Arbor, MI

My Details

Last Online
Apr 13
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 3″ (1.60m)
Body Type
Curvy
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Other
Sign
Leo, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from Ph.D program
Job
Education
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, and doesn’t want any
Pets
Likes dogs and has cats
Speaks
English (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
You're as likely to find me guffawing over How I Met Your Mother as reading the latest Tony Kushner play. I'm a teacher of writing at the University of Michigan, a novice runner, and an outgoing introvert. A good match for me is someone who can bring out my goofy side, is also capable of silence, and who's equally up for a night of theater and a great action flick. Also, loving baseball is a plus.
What I’m doing with my life
Right now I'm on faculty at the University of Michigan and training to run this year's Chicago Marathon.
I’m really good at
helping other people do their best work. And I *would* be really good at cross-country skiing and surfing if I had more opportunity to do either.
The first things people usually notice about me
I've been told that I have a welcoming vibe about me. Maybe it's the dimples.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Oh, man, there's not enough room in the world for all these things. Let's just say that I love books, movies, music, and food, and I'll give a sense of some favorites:

Books: I love fiction and bad mysteries. I don't go much for things like Dan Brown books (they make better movies), but I do love a good detective story with a kick-ass heroine. Lately I've been into historical fiction, things like The Dante Club and The Rossetti Letter, etc. Also, one of my all-time favorites -- and it always will be -- is Shoeless Joe.

Movies: There's no way to condense this -- I love most movies, except for anime and torture porn that tries to pass itself off as "horror."

Music: Bruce Springsteen I adore -- old, new, and almost everything in between. Love Patty Griffin. Love Dave Matthews. When it comes to music, I just like what I like. Which often means asking my more music literate friends, "Who is this? I love it!" I gravitate toward singer-songwriters.

Food: I'm fairly open here. I hate cilantro, and I don't dig steak, but otherwise I like to try new things. I love the idea of cooking together.
The six things I could never do without
My friends (especially my two best friends -- my soulmates, really)
My family
My cats (I have two)
Time to myself
The Daily Show
Cheese
I spend a lot of time thinking about
If I'm not thinking about teaching, running, or my next article (and/or berating myself for not working on it), I'm daydreaming about snow--especially when it's stupidly hot outside.
On a typical Friday night I am
I'm equally happy at home with good friends, wine, and a board game or three; or out with my pals.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
The best version of me is very fun-loving and great at being silly, but I'm shy at first.
I’m looking for
  • Guys who like girls
  • Ages 29–45
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
If you think a baseball game would be a great way to spend an evening, you don't have or want kids, or if you would be amused by the Sawyer figurine on my bookshelf (Sawyer from the island, not from Missouri).