Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


40 Laramie, WY Man


Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 25-40
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating, casual sex

My details

Last online
Nov 20
Sapiosexual, Demisexual, Straight
Relationship Type
Strictly monogamous
6' 0" (1.83m)
Body Type
Average build
Working on Post grad
Doesn’t have kids but might want them
English (Fluently), Spanish (Somewhat), Japanese (Somewhat)
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I'm a graduate student recently relocated from Chicago. I have a geek streak and like to game and watch sci-fi and anime (though I am hardly hardcore with either), but I also like the outdoors and adventure - and I've been known to storm chase. I'm good with going out or just staying in and making it a Netflix night (or if you are a geek like me doing nerdy things like tabletop gaming and stuff like that). I'm way done with the bar hopping party phase of life but am not necessarily against going something crazy and fun once in a while.

I'm an ENTP personality type. I'm a scientist, not just in my current studies but also in my past studies and lifestyle. I'm basically a kid that never grew up, because I still have the wonder every time I ride in an airplane takes off or when I peer through a telescope. That isn't to say I am immature - because I am when it's important - however I have also discovered early that life is short and taking things too seriously just leads to anxiety attacks. I'm stubborn and determined. Sometimes self depreciating, but never without secretly being positive about everything.

I'm shy when you first meet me and I may trick you into thinking that I am introverted, but after a little time passes I become wacky, weird, somewhat intense, and can be a lot of fun to be around. I'm also am a little perverted...and have a tendency to lack a proper brain to mouth filter most times... I'll sometimes blurt out random or crazy things. But I have a good heart, a witty sense of humor, and am completely loyal and caring.

Side note: just because I haven't tried it doesn't mean I won't love it. Also don't judge me by this alone. I'm way more complicated.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I'm a former Physicist/Engineer with a Master of Science in Physics working for the Department of Defense, but decided that wasn't for me. I gave that up to move out west to pursue my dream of studying to be a Meteorologist/Atmospheric Scientist. I've thrown myself into my work/studies with the hope of finishing a Ph.D. after I complete my second Masters degree in Atmospheric science here at UWyo.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Math, science, computer programming, video games, and sizing up people and situations. I'm OK at photography and programming.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My quirky sense of humor. Probably my typically unkempt hair too. Possibly that I'm a bit crazy...
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books: Hitchhiker's Guide to the Galaxy, Lord of the Rings, Dragonlance series...

Shows: Walking Dead, Breaking Bad, Doctor Who, Quantum Leap, Dexter, Weeds, Sons of Anarchy, Shameless, Ray Donovan, The Brink...

Music: Paramore, Flyleaf, Linkin Park, Korn... Also a big fan of compositions found in video games, especially like the Final Fantasy soundtracks...

Movies: The Hangover, Forgetting Sarah Marshall, Dr. Horrible's Sing-Along Blog, Scott Pilgrim vs. the World, Boondock Saints...

Food: Lasagna, Fettuccine Alfredo...
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
1) Family.
2) Close friends.
3) Working internet and a good computer.
4) Learning new things.
5) Not staying home ALL the time. Doing outdoorsy things.
6) My dog.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Science, mathematics, philosophy, video games, baseball, the environment, and sometimes politics.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Sometimes out and about, sometimes playing online games - especially World of Warcraft with friends, but...mostly studying/working on research.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
You'll have to ask to find out! :P
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You are at least a little geeky and/or can at least be willing to tolerate my geekiness. Can be real and not superficial or materialistic. Just want to talk or looking to make a new friend (I'm OK with having a female friend out of this if there is no spark).

Other than that I'm open minded to whatever.