40 Laramie, WY
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Geek, gamer, explorer, storm chaser, scientist, friend, and lover. I'm a graduate student/scientist at the University of Wyoming that has recently relocated from Chicago (in 2013). I have a M.S. in Physics and in Atmospheric Science but in no way consider myself smarter than anyone else.

I'm an ENTP personality type, which means I'm basically a big kid that never lost his curiosity or sense of wonder and am good at reading people and situations. I'm cynical, a little perverted, immature when its not inappropriate, and tend to lack a proper brain to mouth filter. I'm open, honest, and loyal to a fault. I'm caring and compassionate and totally underappreciated and underestimated. I won't give up on or stop believing in people, even sometimes when I should.

I also have a HUGE geek streak and like to watch sci-fi and anime (though I am hardly hardcore with either), am a total gamer (I have both a PS4 and Xbox One), and I've been known to storm chase. I rarely act my age and tend fit in more with people a decade younger than me.

In general, I'm good with going out or just staying in and making it a Netflix night (or if you are a geek like me doing nerdy things like tabletop gaming and stuff like that). I'm way done with the bar hopping party phase of life but am not necessarily against going out and doing something crazy and fun once in a while. I'm also up for road tripping and outdoor adventure.

Politically I am moderate - socially liberal and fiscally conservative (Libertarian Party). Religiously I am a "scientific skeptic" as Carl Sagan would say it...that is I am an Agnostic Atheist. I follow no faith and require scientific evidence to back up any claim. However, I am in no way intolerant or closed minded to any one else's faith.

I'm mainly looking to make new friends and to see where it goes...not looking for a one night stand but also not necessarily looking for "the one."
What I’m doing with my life
I'm a former Physicist/Engineer that moved out west to pursue my dream of studying to be a Meteorologist/Atmospheric Scientist. I've thrown myself into my work/studies with the hope of finishing a Ph.D. after I complete my second Masters degree in Atmospheric science here at UWyo.

After I finish my Ph.D. I'll probably either try to stay around here in WY/CO or move to the Pacific Northwest.
I’m really good at
Math, science, video games, and sizing up people and situations. I'm GREAT at being a friend. I'm also an intense lover.

Oh, and I'm OK at photography and programming.
The first things people usually notice about me
My quirky sense of humor. Probably my typically unkempt hair too. Possibly that I'm a bit crazy...
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: Hitchhiker's Guide to the Galaxy, Lord of the Rings, Dragonlance series...

Shows: Walking Dead, Breaking Bad, Doctor Who, Quantum Leap, Dexter, Weeds, Sons of Anarchy, Shameless, Ray Donovan, The Brink...

Music: Paramore, Flyleaf, Linkin Park, Korn... Also a big fan of compositions found in video games, especially like the Final Fantasy soundtracks...

Movies: The Hangover, Forgetting Sarah Marshall, Dr. Horrible's Sing-Along Blog, Scott Pilgrim vs. the World, Boondock Saints...

Food: Lasagna, Fettuccine Alfredo...
The six things I could never do without
1) Family and close friends,
2) Learning new things,
3) Working internet,
4) A good computer,
5) Video Games, and
6) My dog.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Science, mathematics, philosophy, video games, baseball, the environment, and politics.
On a typical Friday night I am
Sometimes out and about, sometimes playing online games - especially World of Warcraft with friends, sometimes just relaxing with Netflix or Hulu on, but...mostly studying/working on research...
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I play D&D...
You should message me if
You are at least a little geeky and/or can at least be willing to tolerate my geekiness. Can be real and not superficial or materialistic. Just want to talk or looking to make a new friend (I'm OK with having a female friend out of this if there is no spark).

Other than that I'm open minded to whatever.

P.S. I let my paid membership lapse from time to time so I won't necessarily see if you like me...