Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

jayworldpeace

38 M Los Angeles, CA

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 12:49pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
Asian, White
Height
5′ 7″ (1.70m)
Body Type
Athletic
Diet
Mostly vegetarian
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Religion
Buddhism, and somewhat serious about it
Sign
Aries
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Education
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Speaks
English (Poorly), Spanish (Poorly), Tagalog (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
I'm an island boy who works and plays in the beautiful concrete jungle of LA. I'm an LA native as well though I have roots in thePhilippines and NY, and I most relate with others who also try to explore and build connections across culture, time and space.
I'm lucky to know other artists, activists, and other (righteous) troublemakers, and I'm definitely a combo of the three.
Extra drink for you if you get the name reference/know where I got it from haha...
What I’m doing with my life
I'm definitely living fully. At the moment preparing for some upcoming travel for July! I produce and teach art full-time, and I've worked at a city and national level with arts education. I also produce, exhibit and sell art and freelance photography. My schedule allows me crazy time to just BE when we're out on break, so I make the most of life by constant international trips and art-making (highlights include documentary photography in Cuba, and time working with indigenous communities in the Philippines and Mexico). Most recently I just was part of a international artist group that helped to design and paint a mural in the revolutionary Zapatista community in Chiapas, Southern Mexico around New Year's Eve, which was an incredible experience.

I'm really about inspiration and making art along the way: work hard, play hard. On that note I'm all about physical work and play so I can be found practicing martial arts (Brazilian capoiera and formerly Filipino kali), playing the holy games of basketball or soccer, yoga, lifting, biking, scuba diving or being an underwater hunter-gatherer (spearfishing), sometimes in the same week haha
I’m really good at
making/teaching art
authenticity
comedy
epic travel itineraries
geeking out
time travel
debauchery
The first things people usually notice about me
my clothes/style
my camera(s)
my jump shot
I apparently look way younger than my age (yes!)
my growing indigenous Filipino tattoos to be a 3/4 sleeve
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Music - hip hop don't stop, house, electronica, boogie, funk, soul, roots/lovers rock reggae, ska, cumbia, music at parties like this one (https://soundcloud.com/thedoover/sets/tokyo-10-13-13). I just spun a throwback mostly 80s and 90s set on vinyl at my little brother's wedding!

Movies- crazy docs like Rize, Baraka and Samsara, Hoop Dreams, comedy, and drama. TV- The only TV show I'm watching is called The LA Lakers (obviously I typed that before the season). In Living Color! haha Recently died laughing watching my dvds https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=MGkUS8A5Mb0

Food - I especially love Indian, Thai, Mexican, Filipino, and veggie fare.

Usually slooowly getting through 2-3 books, and my art, art technique, and art education books need time as always like:
Retna and El Mac's book "Alianza"
Photography by Tierry le Gous, Marc Baptiste, Esteban Oriol, Man Ray and Tina Modotti
The six things I could never do without
my peoples - fam/friends
inspiration via art, music, dance, etc.
nature
underground culture
the holy game of basketball
I spend a lot of time thinking about
my next travel itinerary
art / photo shoot ideas body painting,light writing / light drawing / light painting, printmaking, screenprinting, silkscreening/serigraphs, poster andstencil art
art and culture for social change
On a typical Friday night I am
On a recent atypical Friday night I was being broadcast over the LA airwaves after doing a radio interview on KPFK's Soul Rebel Radio!!! But usually some combo related to chillin, art, drank/herbs, friends, and/or music :)
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I stopped aging years ago! haha...Let's see what else. I think ladies who meditate are HOT! haha...I'm not playing! Well maybe I should say I'm especially attracted to women who also know how amazing/important regularly being in the moment in various ways is, however it is you do that.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 21–35
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
you think I'm easy on the eyes
you travel
you want to make art, or have me teach you haha
you think we're on a similar rhythm
you need to dance