Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

jazzman_nyc

42 M New York, NY

My Details

Last Online
Today – 4:57am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 0″ (1.83m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Vegetarian
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Agnosticism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Sagittarius, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Science / Engineering
Income
$100,000–$150,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Strictly monogamous
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Smart, sensitive, funny and creative software engineer with good attitude. I am a musician (jazz alto sax) in New York City with nice balance of very practical and totally impractical.

I should add that I am not a strict vegetarian at all,
though I am a bit of a food snob.

I grew up around here, went to college in Westchester, then spent ten years in SF. Returning to NYC has been a homecoming, though I do miss the beauty of the bay area.

I love animals and nature and cooking and music and gardening.

I had a GREAT dog for about 20 years.

He was the smartest beast I ever met.

What else would you like to know?
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Just started a new job and love it.

Getting started with some regular yoga.

Looking forward to the spring!
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Cooking, music, discussions.

Staying non-judgmental. Problem solving.

Teaching, leadership, making people laugh.

Improving my skills at laughing at myself.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Likely my green eyes and red hair,
but decide for yourself.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
I like to cook, garden and play music.

These are my sanctuaries.

I like to read both fiction and non-fiction,
particularly short pieces of creative writing.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
My friends, family, music, cooking, fresh fruit and chocolate.

Oh, and chocolate. :)
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
how to balance my many interests and passions
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Really varies.

Playing music or hanging with friends out in Brooklyn or checking out a new restaurant. I am lately into checking out roof bars with amazing views.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
that would depend upon how we connect

Well. ok.... I am wearing yellow underpants right now. :)
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 29–38
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You are honest and open and interested / interesting.

You have a nice mix of passion and thoughtfulness,

You not scared to be honest about how you feel.