Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

jb_101

40 M Hoboken, NJ

My Details

Last Online
Online now!
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 9″ (1.75m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Sign
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Art / Music / Writing
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but wants them
Pets
Likes dogs and has cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Hebrew (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
I am a user experience/user interface designer working in downtown Manhattan. Which means I think through, story board and then design applications that are developed for the web and mobile devices. It's a pretty cool gig and I like the people I work with — which makes the days so very special. heh

What I truly love is playing guitar. You can find me noodling on my guitars for hours playing blistering rock solos and riffs. Although I must confess, I've mellowed out and have been dabbling in pretty jazz chord progressions.

I'm originally from Cape Cod but have been in the NY/NJ area for about 12 years.

This should be enough to go on... writing profiles is not my favorite activity.
What I’m doing with my life
I'm making sense of the puzzle pieces of what my life once was, and rearranging them into what my life will be.
I’m really good at
Guitar, making collages, photography, remembering minute subtleties of movies I've seen as a child. Staying out of the lines in coloring books. Feeling sympathetic and detached at the same time. Being wonderfully honest without seeming rude. Telling you how I feel. Hoping you'll like me for the me I am. Making you feel needed if you are.
The first things people usually notice about me
My smile. The fact that my eyes almost disappear when I smile. The fact that you will want to throw your arms around my manly chest when I smile and show off the dimples I had surgically implanted five moons ago. Incidentally, I never smile when I walk so I can see where I'm going.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Wolfmother... how did I ever miss these guys? WTF! Awesome.
Led Zep... especially the live stuff "How the West Was Won" "BBC Sessions"

Movies:
2001: A Space Odyssey (as well as the movie)
Food: Canned tuna. (I wanna be in a band called "Canned Tuna")
The six things I could never do without
Family, friends, (air, food, water, wood), music, art, love, and hope. What am I gonna write, my iPhone?

Analogies for how I'm feeling.
Comforting presences.
Empathy.
Fruit.
Challenges.
Liver with fava beans and a nice chianti.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
...how to get off this site.
On a typical Friday night I am
Sitting in my rocking chair, cat on my lap trying to remember who I am.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
Stickers on food products give me the willies. Price tags on fruit (agh!) or even a "Paid For" sticker on my salad container or the lid of a soda can.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 26–38
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
you're intelligent, funny, stable (opposites attract — heh heh) and don't wear evening gowns to a first date.