Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

jb_incognito

38 M San Francisco, CA

I’m looking for

  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 24–41
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Sep 11
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 9″ (1.75m)
Body Type
Thin
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Religion
Atheism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Taurus, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), French (Fluently), Spanish (Okay)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I'm originally from Massachusetts but have lived in Paris; Ohio; Illinois; and now here. I come from a bi-national (French/American) family of Polish-Russian-Jewish atheists.

I think a lot about what's wrong with the world, and how to change it. I am a socialist, spend a lot of time organizing around one cause or another, and worked for an anti-death penalty organization for several years. I came out here a couple of years ago as an aspiring librarian but got sucked back into community organizing full-time again.

I used to play a mean blues piano, but haven't had access to the instrument in a while. Many people wouldn't peg me as someone who would like sports--or karaoke, but I enjoy both (I don't do karaoke that often, but when I do, I take it more seriously than people would think). I like checking out new beers, new restaurants, checking out new movies, or going somewhere I haven't been before.

Right now, I'm having fun getting to know the city (San Francisco) by walking up hills and checking out the view, or just having a coffee at a coffee-house. Every morning, I jog to the top of Bernal Heights, stop, and look at the view for a few minutes.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I spend a lot of my life organizing for social change. Career-wise, I got my Masters in library science at the University of Illinois in Urbana-Champaign after living and working in Chicago for about 10 years. I moved out here to find my first librarian job but got sucked back into community organizing full-time.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
languages (I speak English, French and Spanish with various degrees of fluency. I also speak excellent German gibberish); political organizing; making conversation (even if I have nothing in common with someone, I can usually talk about sports, what people do for a living, and the weather); listening to people; going with the flow.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I've been told my eyes are an unusual color (greenish blue); and that I have a distinctive way of talking (hard to explain, but you'll see if we meet). Also, my deadpan sense of humor.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
The Amazing Adventures of Kavalier & Clay, The Communist Manifesto, State & Revolution, No One Writes to the Colonel, Scottsboro; La Strada, the Seventh Seal, any movie by Jim Jarmusch, Buffy the Vampire Slayer (the show). The next four artists scheduled to play by my iTunes DJ are Common, Toots and the Maytals, Primus, and Belle & Sebastian. I haven't met too many foods I didn't like.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Sleep, music, books, a morning newspaper (I know, print media isn't doing so hot), a local coffee shop, and a few good friends.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
random songs that pop into my head, and how to organize against oppression.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
nursing a beer over (hopefully) good conversation.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I once missed a flight because I went to the wrong airport.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
you want to explore the Bay Area with me; or if you're an interesting person and you think we would get along. Of course, there's no sure-fire way to know that ahead of time, so send me a message if you want to find out.