Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

jbarby

32 M Pleasanton, CA

I’m looking for

  • Women who like men
  • Ages 24–36
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 5:46am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 10″ (1.78m)
Body Type
A little extra
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Not at all
Drugs
Never
Religion
Agnosticism, and laughing about it
Sign
Scorpio, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Other
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but wants them
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), C++ (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Hi,

What to say. Well I have been travelling from country to country exploring a bit. How did I come to this? Since I graduated university I have been working in the IT field at Data Center's mostly and then one day I found that I wasn't happy with my life the way that it was, with little to no social life and being single. I figured if I wanted to change this I needed to meet people instead of the daily routine so I quit my work and started traveling. I started meeting new people making new friends hoping to run into that special someone along the way and settle down. I have met some new friends that I keep in contact online and I have seen many places. However, I have not found out where on this earth the person for me is hiding!! As a result I am still wandering from country to country meeting people along the way.

Since, I was young I always had an interest in science and computers. I used to play video games a lot but now I just play every once and a while. Though if you want to play together I would be more than happy to join you. As I mentioned earlier I worked in data centers. I would basically just diagnose faulty components and replace them. However, I am interested in getting a deeper understanding of everything. I have scripted things and learned a bit of programming on my own. I have had an interest on how computer hardware works at the lowest level, logical gates transistors etc. I also had an arduino and played with it a little bit. Even out of the computer realm I am interested in how things work, though I tend to look at the world scientifically. Could I have a green house in Lapland perhaps. What do plants need as far as hours of sunlight, what is the optimal fertilizer mix, temperature etc. I also have an interest in energy. Our problems CO2 emissions global warming the end of the world oh my!! and their possible solutions.)) I find myself thinking, reading, watching documentaries about all these kinds of things rather than doing something in real life.

As mentioned above I would like to have children. Children are awesome and I love spending time with children. Though it may take me a little while before I feel comfortable enough around someone else's kids. Until I know the parents well enough.)) I will smile and wave to the little ones of course.

I dream of having a modest house with some land in the country, close enough to a city for internet and to visit a nice restaurant from time to time. A shed or barn with a workshop to tinker with things perhaps a greenhouse or little garden. A nice family and friends to spend time with that make life worth living. Of course dreams do not always match reality.))

All that being said when I go to Finland I will also be looking at cities where I may be able to find work and look at different Universities. I know that I will have to back to work eventually. My current skill set would probably place me into working at Data Centers again. Knowing that I hear that Microsoft may build a data center in Oulu, Google has a place in Hamina and Yandex has a place in Mäntsälä. Finland really does seem like a nice place from afar but I would like to visit these area's and check them out and meet the people. So I will wander around Finland not much of a schedule. Stop, meet people hope to meet the one! If I do then I will stay much much longer.))

Feel free to message me. Ask me anything or just say Hi and go from there.))
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Searching the internet for that special someone. Wondering if she can be found on the internet or somewhere out there.

Learning Russian, Travelling
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Decent cook given a recipe sometimes I improvise simple stuff. Repairing computers as it was my job. Dreaming what the future would be like.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
People see me as being that computer tech guy, and that mustache guy!
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books, I buy them and do not tend to read them.

Movies well I like Sci-FI, Action, comedy, and Cartoon movies.

Documentaries: YAY!!

I don't own a tv but i still catch up with my shows.

TV: if its sci-fi I have likely seen it

Food all types of food unless its too healthy.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Internet, Computer, Good food, movies and something else I am sure
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
The Future ... and Doomsday Devices.

Lately how I might be able to create infrastructure using local materials to villages that do not have any. Interested in how to build a civilization from scratch probably too many simulation games.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
doing the same thing we do every night Pinky. TRY AND TAKE OVER THE WORLD!

or save it...
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
Feel free to Message me.

Especially if I give you 4 or 5 stars.
Yes I do that! Curious as to why then ask me! :)