Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


45 Ottawa, Ontario, CA Woman


I’m looking for

  • Men
  • Ages 36–50
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating

My details

Last online
Today – 2:41am
5′ 7″ (1.70m)
Body type
Libra, but it doesn’t matter
Dropped out of university
Science / Engineering
Rather not say
Has a kid

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I want to apologize up front, how canadian of me, I work for a tech startup and I am fortunate enough to be working on a once in a lifetime project. The downside is I have little to no time for a healthy personal life. I do really want one and I know I will have time to enjoy one soon, opportunities of this caliber don't come along often and I know I'm making the right choice.

What does this mean for you? Well, please know I do really want to hear from you and I will make all efforts to reply as soon as I can. For now though, finding time to grab a coffee is going to take some effort and patience, please don't think I'm being difficult or rude. I promise to make an effort. Who knows, maybe you're in a similar situation and can relate, if you're okay with it feel free to drop me a line, I'd love to hear from you.

Back to our regularly scheduled program....

I'm always up to try something new. I am not a girly-girl, certified tomboy here although I do love my shoes. I own powertools, I have projects of my own to do around the house. I am raising my son to be a respectful, strong young man. I don't like drama, there's enough of it out there without adding to the pile.

I'm looking for someone who is equally comfortable in going out for the day as they are in staying home for a quiet day in front of netflix or sitting with a book.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I love to read, I love music and I have a lot of artistic hobbies, my favourites are stained glass and jewellery. I play WoW (probably more than I should) and other video games, although work has knocked this almost completely out of my schedule so far this year. I would like to get back into sports again, especially golf. My poor clubs have been sadly neglected.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
I tend to be a jack of trades, kind of person. Which is good I think, means I can pick up on new things and run with them.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My smile, my humour, my optimism.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
hmmm.... JK Rowling, Tolkien, Jane Austen, Douglas Adams, Kathy Reich... to name a few.

Amelie, LOTR, HP, anything sci fi and I love a Jane Austen flick, but I'm happy to watch those on my own if she's not your thing.

Music - Anything but country - predominantly alternative music. I took my son to see the Black Keys at Bluesfest this year, his first concert.

As for food, I'll try anything once, Thai is a favourite, Sushi is gaining significant ground.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
My son, family and friends.
A trade paperback and a cup of tea in a comfy chair.
My internet - lol.
OH and a deep bathtub.... I am missing my old one.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Everything. Usually all at once. I really need to stop that. ;)
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Relaxing and planning the weekend. - Oh I wish this was the case right now.... lately I'm working or trying to figure out how I'm going to get everything done that I need to finish.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I used to think I was worldly, I've learned I'm not as much as I thought I was and I want to learn more. I've been in passionless relationships, I will never settle like that again. That requires work to find and maintain.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You're okay being honest, with me and yourself, even when it hurts. I'll respect that and do the same.