Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

jbn_8

26 Brookline, MA Woman

Woman

I’m looking for

  • Men
  • Ages 18–30
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Dec 8
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 5″ (1.65m)
Body Type
Athletic
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Judaism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Libra, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Just a girl, searching okcupid, trying to find her own Ron Swanson.

Or if you wanted a real bio, I'm a Boston transplant, in the city for 3 a half years now, and still loving it (minus the T on a crowded morning). I love trying new things - beers, restaurants, traveling, etc.. and would place myself in the same "fun loving, care-free" bucket that almost everyone on here uses.

I'm from Rochester NY originally, so that makes me an upstate girl at heart. This means I'm not afraid of nature, cold weather, or bad sports teams.

Other than that, I'm a little bit all over the place. I've gotten really into running, love trying new beers and bars, hosting game nights, or going out dancing if I'm really embracing my inner 22 year old.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I work in marketing for a social media software company. Yes, this means I wear jeans to work and "play online" all day... I wouldn't have it any other way.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Goofing around, urban hiking, writing snappy lines in 140 characters or less, and beer tasting (if that is even a skill?).
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I have super curly hair, which seems to be an attention getter.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
I love tons of music to say the least. Spotify has become a staple of my day. Currently into Lorn Huron, St. Lucia, Ben Howard, The 1975, Little Comets, Bon Iver, Walk the Moon, Frightened Rabbit, CHVRCHES, the Bleachers, Fleetwood Mac and anything/everything from the 90s.

I love Harry Potter (nerd alert), Kurt Vonnegut, Chuck Palahniuk, and and the occasional chick-flick-esque book. Just finished A Visit From the Goon Squad and The Imperfectionists, both of which were pretty decent.

I've gotten into Game of Thrones and there's no looking back. I'm also a sucker for 30-Rock (RIP), Newsroom, Parks and Rec, House of Cards, Pawn Stars, Chopped, and How I Met Your Mother, although I'm not super picky. I'll watch any movie once, and honestly don't have a "favorite" genre.

As for favorite foods... Dessert: Ice cream, Dinner: Pizza. I swear I'm not a 5 year old and do like more "sophisticated" dishes as well - seafood stew, a good mango chutney, enchiladas, you name it.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
- My iPhone & computer, sad but true
- Running sneakers, New Balance if we're being specific
- Friends to keep me sane, and family to do the opposite
- Craft beers
- An overflowing music library (Spotify premium rocks my world)
- Coffee, a cup a day keeps the morning yawns away
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Witty blog posts.

How much I wish I had a dog (and a roof deck).

Why every guy on here has at least one picture of them on top of a mountain...
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Out with friends or in taking it easy... generic, I know, but I dont really have a "typical" friday night.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I own the Planet Earth DVD set... who doesnt love a good nature show?

I also know and can sing all the words to "It's the End of the World As We Know It".... Though i'm sure I don't get half the references.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You think breakfast food is acceptable for any meal, have a great new beer bar to recommend, can nerd out over social media with me, or just want to say hi.