Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

roamandwonder

37 Montezuma, Costa Rica Man

Man

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 26–40
  • Located anywhere
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Online now!
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 0″ (1.83m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Other
Sign
Gemini, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Art / Music / Writing
Income
Rather not say
Status
Single
Type
Strictly monogamous
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but wants them
Pets
Likes dogs
Speaks
English (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
-You can figure out a lot about who I am and who I love by stalking my Instagram. http://Instagram.com/joshuabrown

-I'm a photographer originally from the South, recently bought a big old house in the Hudson Valley after 9 years in NYC, adopted a puppy named Skillet, INFJ, passport stamper, water hole finder, restaurant opener

-I'm on OKCupid because I'd like to be in a relationship. I'd also like to have a kid that isn't a dog within the next 5 years or so.

-That's the catch with me. You had 9 years to find me in NYC and Brooklyn, but a few months ago I had enough of the city life and moved to the Hudson Valley (Newburgh, between DIA and Storm King) But I generally leave my profile here as NYC because the dating options up here are VERY limited. I'm in the city a lot though and if I end up dating someone down there I'm willing to come down more often.

-I take my dog on a hike every other day and within a 30 min radius there are dozens of different trails. It's my top favorite thing about living in the Hudson Valley. Come up an join us :)

-Everyone in NYC travels and loves it. This year I've gone to Cape Town. India next month. Hopefully Scotland or Croatia in the fall.

-I've been influenced by living in various parts of the country. Born and raised in TN and GA, KY for university, 2 years in Southern CA, 1 year in Hawaii, 4 years in UT, 9 years in NYC, 9 months in the Hudson Valley.

-I care more about how people feel about issues than what they think. If you understand that distinction we'll probably get each other. I also skip small talk if I like you.

-Now that I've bought a house in the Hudson Valley, I'm working on building a little cabin in the Catskills or Shawangunks. I look at Cabinporn.com every single day.

-Photography is all I've ever known. I started in the pre-Instagram age of darkrooms and film at the age of 14 and I've never done much else. My money comes from photographing fancy weddings all over the world and sometimes getting a little jealous of the love I document

-Peekamoose Blue hole and Lake Awosting are my two favorite swimming spots. I'll take you anytime.

-I don't have to fill my calendar to feel fulfilled and accomplished.

-I'm interested in kind, creative, feminine, ambitious, self-aware, curious, open-minded women. They might be introverted or extroverted, but I am not interested in busyholic controllers looking for an introvert. I'm introverted, but not shy or passive AT ALL. I'm looking for a partner that might help me grow and stretch in ways I haven't and vice versa. The main thing that introvert means for you is that I strongly prefer one on one time with you to one on 20 time, but I recognize its value every now and then.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
hiking with my puppy, getting involved in my community, finding secret swimming holes, renovating a house, checking in with grandma, learning how to cook more vegetables,
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
cooking without recipes
keeping my blood pressure low
nephew adventures
making hipster approved playlists
hammock sleeping
fly fishing
tulum camping
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I have big ideas
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
If I'm being totally honest, I'm more likely to watch a film than read a book if I find myself with 2-3 hours of spare time.

These are my top docs that get me riled up:

The Newburgh Sting
Waiting for Superman
The House I Live In
The Cove
Citizen Four
The Act of Killing
Food Inc
Chasing Ice

from my latest playlist:
the chromatics, otis redding, waylon jennings, father john misty, M83, run the jewels, blood orange, grouper, so so glos, courtney barnette, muddy waters, clem snide,

I enjoy food. Since moving to the Hudson Valley, I've been cooking a lot more often. My latest big idea is that I would love to open a hard ciderhouse up here.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
rivers, lakes, beaches, ponds, creeks, and my camera
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
what it would be like to live in Italy full time
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
probably working on my house for the next few...rescue me!
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You are kind and confident.

You are intuitive.

You want to hunt for cabin properties with me.

You would like to explore the Hudson Valley and Catskills with me.

You'll let me cook for you every now and then.

You would like to ride in a canoe.

You will love my dog.