Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

roamandwonder

37 Cape Town, South Africa Man

Man

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 26–40
  • Located anywhere
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 6:12pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 11″ (1.81m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Other
Sign
Gemini, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Art / Music / Writing
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Monogamous
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but wants them
Pets
Likes dogs
Speaks
English (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
----latest news----
I bought two mistake airfares and I'll be traveling to Cape Town South Africa in Feb, Goa, India in March. back to Tulum in April. Let me know if you've got advice on the first two

-I'm a photographer, so you can figure out a lot about who I am and who I love by stalking my Instagram. http://Instagram.com/joshuabrown

-I'm a photographer and filmmaker from the south, recently bought an 1890's built house in the Hudson Valley after 9 years in NYC, adopted a puppy named Skillet, INFJ, passport stamper, water hole finder, possibly menswear boutique opener in 2015

-I've been influenced by living in various parts of the country. Born in TN, Atlanta for my childhood, Kentucky for university, 2 years in Southern California, 1 year in Hawaii, 4 years in Utah, 9 years in NYC, 8 months in the Hudson Valley.

-I care more about how people feel than what they think. I skip small talk if I like you.

-now that I've bought a house in the Hudson Valley, I'm working on building a little cabin in the Catskills. I look at Cabinporn.com every single day.

-Photography is all I've ever known. I started in the pre-Instagram age of darkrooms and film at the age of 14 and I've never done much else. My money comes from photographing fancy weddings all over the world and sometimes getting a little jealous of the love I document

-Peekamoose swimming hole and Lake Awosting are my two favorite swimming spots. I'll take you anytime.

-I don't have to fill my calendar to feel fulfilled and accomplished.

-I'm interested in kind, creative, feminine, ambitious, self-aware, curious, open-minded women. I am not interested in masculine, busyholic, sarcastic, dominant, loud controllers looking for an introvert to balance them. I'm introverted, but not shy or passive AT ALL. I have a whole lot of opinions and ambition. I'm looking for a partner that might help me grow in ways I haven't and vice versa. the main thing that introvert means for you is that I strongly prefer one on one time to one on 20 time.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
hiking with my puppy, getting involved in my community, finding secret swimming holes, renovating a house, checking in with grandma, learning how to cook more vegetables,
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
cooking without recipes
keeping my blood pressure low
nephew adventures
making hipster approved playlists
hammock sleeping
fly fishing
tulum camping
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I have big ideas
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
If I'm being totally honest, I'm more likely to watch a film than read a book if I find myself with 2-3 hours of spare time.

These are my top docs that get me riled up:

The Newburgh Sting
Waiting for Superman
The House I Live In
The Cove
Citizen Four
The Act of Killing
Food Inc
Chasing Ice

from my latest playlist:
the chromatics, otis redding, waylon jennings, father john misty, M83, run the jewels, blood orange, grouper, so so glos, courtney barnette, muddy waters, clem snide,

I enjoy food. Since moving to the Hudson Valley, I've been cooking a lot more often. My latest big idea is that I would love to open a hard ciderhouse up here.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
rivers, lakes, beaches, ponds, creeks, and my camera
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
what it would be like to live in Italy full time
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
probably working on my house for the next few...rescue me!
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You are kind and confident.

You are intuitive.

You want to hunt for cabin properties with me.

You would like to explore the Hudson Valley and Catskills with me.

You'll let me cook for you every now and then.

You would like to ride in a canoe.

You will love my dog.