Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


33 Sherman Oaks, CA Man


Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Men
  • Ages 27-42
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating

My details

Last online
Today – 7:18pm
Relationship Type
Strictly monogamous
6' 0" (1.83m)
Body Type
Average build
Judaism but it’s not important
Post grad
Doesn’t have kids but wants them
English (Fluently)
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Hello there - I’m Jeremy. Semi-quirky psychologist, sociable, intellectually curious, and probably curses too much at work. I devour the news (especially politics), TV/movies, and have a wide variety of music tastes (everything but country). Early riser/morning person. #earlybird

ESTJ (FYI - MBTI is nowhere near a great personality inventory but that's beside the point...)
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Right now I am in market research/consumer psychology figuring out what people like about products, brands and companies, and how they can improve the customer experience. If you ever had a really bad call into a company and got nowhere or have any fun stories, I would love to hear about it.

Other than work I try to travel (domestic and international). Even if it’s a quick weekend trip up the coast (or down), Vegas, etc. exploring is fun. I try to go the gym a few times a week where I am training for a half marathon (5 am runs almost everyday…it’s not too bad…yet).

Typical week – seeing friends and family after work for a nice dinner. Friday typically spent in catching up on tv/movies and unwinding from the week. Throw in some game night. Saturday/Sunday – brunch, errands, and trying out new places in Southern California.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
I have a really strong sense of movies, and can quote some of my favorite one's right off the cuff. I can connect with most people pretty easily and can also be the life of the party :)
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
The smile and my eyes. :)
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Favorite books - psychology stuff of course, but I am a huge fan of Jules Verne, Steinbeck, Harry Potter, and Harper's To Kill a Mockingbird (cliche, possibly but its how I feel).

Movies: Sci-fi, action/adventure/romance, comedies. Horror is cool too, but I can be a bit of a baby (I have crushed hands before)....
80s classics: Goonies, Adventures in Babysitting, Labyrinth.

Cheesy and blockbuster movies are cool with me (even if the characters suck).

TV: Scandal, HTGAWM (new favorite), Homeland, Good Wife, Blacklist, Girls, Big Brother (I just started this season actually).

Food ranges for basically anything - just not tooooo spicy (moderate at best).
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
1. Family (duh)
2. Friends (duh)
3. Iphone (technologically dependent is not good I know, but at least I am honest)
4. Chocolate (right?)
5. Living close to water (ocean, river, lake)
6. Sleep (when I am tired, I am definitely not a happy camper)
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
A few things actually. How I am going to spend my day, areas for self-improvement, where I want to travel/see next, what's on tv tonight, and politics/news.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Dinner with friends, staying in and watching a movie, going out to a bar/club (maybeeee), off to a party potentially...
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
???Why not ask me questions instead? This feels weird. Next question...
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You liked what you read above and are willing to put the time and energy into something to see if it can work. You don't play games either - ain't nobody got time for that! Open to chatting and seeing if there is anything there and then meeting up.

Goal: Deactivate this profile. :)