Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

jcatwood

59 F Ventura, CA

My Details

Last Online
Aug 15
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 3″ (1.60m)
Body Type
Athletic
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Sign
Libra
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Education
Income
$70,000–$80,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I have had an interesting life, holding 2 citizenships -- original USA and then Canada. An active person, I love hiking (serious or leisurely walking the beach), yoga or full-out working out, biking or dancing. A voracious reader, I completed my Masters in English in 2003. I love singing in my car or in the shower. I love peanut M & M's. I picture writing something magnificent someday
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I teach high school English to seniors. I love the interaction with people who are on the edge of things...keeps me enthusiastic! I care about the community, love music and the arts, adore sports and other things that demand focus, to-the-edge excellence and sweat...so I find time for these things. I travel whenever I can...my last big trip was Ireland. I believe in action, the good of the group and finding beauty in things, so I try to surround myself with energizing people. I go to things -- enjoy book festivals, and concerts, and baseball games, and live music at a local venue, hanging out with friends, laughing.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Smiling. Listening. Enjoying sun and water and trees. Academics. Sometimes Jeopardy. Justice. Traveling with little ado but with large excitement. Simplicity. Reading and sometimes writing.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My smile. Zesty spirit. Fun.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Atwood -- I completed my Masters in English on her works. I also adore Dune, find Gordimer short stories grand, have adopted "so it goes" from Vonnegut. Favorite books would take years to list. Love indie films, live drama, much, much music (from Rodrigo y Gabriela to lyricists like M. Ward, Tom Petty and Mumford & Sons to The Lumineers ...oh, who can name these things!). Love Italian, cookies, cornbread, paella in Barcelona, soup, avocados, wine, cookies, carrots, Mexican at Cuernavaca or in Santa Paula, vodka, cookies. :)
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Family
Books
Friends
Music
Outdoors
Independence
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Helping. I really wonder about our preoccupation with "me." I would like to see us work more for the common good. I also think about affection, intimacy...so I guess for me, being healthy is both private and public.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Such variety -- includes being at home watching a game, out with friends listening to music, writing down some overflowing ideas, watching a sunset, laughing, walking the promenade, reading, etc., etc.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Out loud? On this site? Well...I used to bite my fingernails.
I’m looking for
  • Guys who like girls
  • Ages 48–63
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You want some fun! Looking for someone who likes to do stuff. I enjoy physicality (in many forms ... :) and have lots of energy. I have been told I am way younger in looks and spirit than my years.