Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

__JON

24 M Pittsburgh, PA

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 1:43pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 8″ (1.73m)
Body Type
Athletic
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Sometimes
Religion
Agnosticism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Sagittarius, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Technology
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Greek (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Ah writing summaries is the worst but here we go...
I'm intelligent, sincere, laid back and kinda a nerd.
I love live music. Its nice to spend the evening getting lost in some great music with friends. It also makes for a nice date. I'll listen to most anything but I'm really into any modern alternative and love classic rock and 90s grunge.

I would say my two heros in life are Elon Musk and Neil DeGrasse Tyson. That said, I freaking love science because what's more exciting and fascinating than pulling back the curtain and discovering how the universe works. This is definitely my nerdy side. I love having deep conversations about science, technology, philosophy, anything interesting really.

I think I do a decent job of eating healthy and staying in shape. I like to play pick up games of frisbee and soccer (and on occasion a very chaotic combo of the two) with my friends. I hate treadmills but running in Schenley park is great. It's easy to get motivated because staring at a computer screen all day leaves me with lots of excess energy. I really like to cook and do so about 3 times a week. I think I make damn good tacos but I'll let others be the judge of that.

I'm interested in girls who are smart and confident with whom I can have intelligent conversations, listen to great music and find new adventures. So hit me up :)
What I’m doing with my life
Graduated from Pitt about a year ago. Now I'm working for a brain imaging research lab. The lab created a much more accurate way to do white matter fiber tracking with diffusion MRI. White matter is the tissue that connects neurons in the brain. Google the album art for the new Muse Album The 2nd Law if you want to see what it looks like. Except our images are better! Anyway I make mobile applications for the lab that are used by clinicians and patients.
I’m really good at
Making iOS apps
Really anything digital
Golfing and skiing
video games
Being an human encyclopedia on movies
The first things people usually notice about me
My awesomeness is instantly apparent...
Actually I have no idea what people notice so you tell me
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books
Ender's Game, Angels and Demons, The Forever War, Childhoods End

Movies
Its so hard to pick just a few. I like anything by Tarantino, Coen Brothers, and Wes Anderson. The new Wes Anderson movie was great!
Pulp Fiction, The Big Lebowski, Star Trek, Lord of the Rings, Moonrise Kingdom

TV
Sherlock, Breaking Bad, Supernatural, Firefly, Game of Thrones, Orange is the New Black, Arrested Development, Modern Family, Lost, Dexter

Music
I love going to concerts. Went to Bonnaroo last year and going to Firefly this year! Its gonna be awesome! Can't Wait! I'm mostly into modern alternative but I'll listen to just about anything except country.
The Beatles, Led Zeppelin, Foo Fighters, Black Keys, Smashing Pumpkins, Pink Floyd, anything by Jack White, Cage the Elephant, Phoenix, Alt-J, Mumford and sons, and so many more

When it comes to food I have eclectic tastes. I enjoy trying new things and have a special love for seafood.
The six things I could never do without
I'm sad to say this but probably my smart phone
Music/concerts
Netflix
My car
Guacamole (No really I get the shakes if I go a couple days without it)
Craft beer
I spend a lot of time thinking about
What I'm going to eat for lunch/dinner.
Imagining myself as a character in a book/movie.
New and interesting things in science and engineering.
Oh and of course my strategy for the zombie apocalypse
On a typical Friday night I am
Hanging out with friends
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
Well I haven't told a soul that I'm on a dating site so there's that...
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 18–30
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
You think we'd get along
you're looking for someone to go to a concert with
you want to know more about me
all of the above are true