Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

jcinps

62 M Palm Springs, CA

I’m looking for

  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 55–65
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 6:46am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 4″ (1.93m)
Body Type
Overweight
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
Drinks
Not at all
Drugs
Never
Religion
Christianity, but not too serious about it
Sign
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Management
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Has kids, but doesn’t want more
Pets
Likes dogs and dislikes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Spanish (Okay), French (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Recently retired DWM C-level professional in the IT business. I have lived and worked all over the country and chose to retire in PS. I have been coming here since the early 60's and have parents here. BS Biology, went to grad school for an MSEE, kept getting promoted and dropped out of grad school.

Yes, the below info is very verbose--if you are serious about finding the right "one" you will probably read it. I don't like to "date" JFTHOI. Since time is our most precious commodity--this should ultimately speed up your decision.

What else do you want to know?
Best traits: intelligence, fidelity and integrity
Worst traits: easily bored and do not "suffer fools wisely."
Kids: 2; 30's, on their own and doing well.
Ex: Out of the picture.
Smoke: Yes, but I am trying.
Drink: No, not a friend of Bill W's--but just because of one of the Rx's I am on makes me an EXTREMELY cheap drunk.
Drugs: No and He(( NO! If you do, move on.
Money: Yes, I have have some--how rude of you to ask. I am not a gigolo nor will I tolerate a gold digger.
Ink/Tats/Piercings: see drugs.
W/W & BOLO: No, not now, not ever.
Car I drive: If that is important to you, please move on.
Motorcycles: see drugs. Please fill out your donor card--and yes, that means I do have a story.
Tennis: Used to play at a 5.0 level, 3 knee surgeries later I gave it up.
Golf: Got down to an 8 USGA HDCP. No longer play. Film at 11.
Sports on TV: (Let's get this out of the way, huh?) I watch the 4 tennis majors every year live start to finish--sitting there like a mossy rock, getting up early and going to bed late. Ditto: The Masters. Ditto: The Olympics. Everything else is OK, fine, if there is nothing else to do--and there ALWAYS is. So that's ~ 40 days per year down time. You get the other 325. Deal? Deal! Done.

What am I looking for?
Brain: If you have quick one, it is what I will find most attractive about you.
Looks: Audrey Hepburn
Height: sorry but 5'5" and under is a problem. We will look silly dancing. Extra points for 5'10"+; 5'11" is perfect.
Accent: Emma Thompson
Voice: Betty Perske
Personality: Sweet with a backbone of tempered steel.

Is this you?....You know that LOOK that couples give each other when they are standing behind some swamp trash at Coscto? No words are required, just the look. THAT is what I want. To me, that is the most intimate moment a couple has--when they know exactly what the other is thinking. you are in my head and I am in yours. Someone to exchange THAT look with. I saw it this week between the couple in front of me at Costco and it made my day, then made me miss having someone to share that look with. If you think that this is too judgemental, then you are far better person than me...move on. If this is you...why are you not writing to me?
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Recently retired and I am remodeling/renovating a house.
Started exercise regimen with local trainer.

That's enough for now.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Numbers, logic puzzles, word games, memorization, trivia. Anything related to computers. A veritable cesspool of useless trivia. But I don't get all Cliff Clavin about it. Have your eyes rolled back into your head? OK, how is this, then...

Reading my mate; eg, knowing if you would rather throw on jeans and a t-shirt and go to a tranquil state park for a quiet picnic to decompress from/prior-to a horrible week--or if you would rather get dressed to the nines and go out to that "foodie" crowded restaurant we have been meaning to try and then go listen to jazz and dance to "Fly Me to the Moon"--and then...
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Size. 6'4"/275. Think: NFL Lineman
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books: bios, history, historical fiction, anthropology, some contemporary mystery. NO: Fifty Shades, The Secret, Twilight. So There!

Movies: Philadelphia Story is my favorite movie, period. IMHO, the best movie ever made: The Best Years of Our Lives. Hon Mention: Sullivan's Travels. Currently on the DVR is: Awful Truth, My Fav Wife, The Band Wagon, Top hat, A Room with a View, Howards End, To have and have Not, The Big Sleep, McClintock, Christmas In CT, His Girl Friday, Broadway Melody of 1940, Y Doodle Dandy, The Lady Eve, Mr Deeds (the Capra one--if you are a Sandler fan, move on), The Shop Around the Corner, What About Bob.

Shows: (as is TV, I assume?) Downton Abbey, Modern Family, Cougar Town, Washington Week in Review, NOVA, Nature, Homeland, Frontline, Daily Show, Castle, and the ubiquitous Jeopardy. That is all that I watch.

Music: ABBA to Zevon, Sinatra, Lee, Washington, Krall, Coltrane, Martin, Bennedetto. LVB, WAM, Puccini, etc--anything, but pul-eez, NO %^&* Bartok. No Rap, No HIP/HOP and NFW: trance music.

Food: Yes, but no cilantro or fennel or dill. Peas, Lima beans and brussell sprouts are ok. Favorite dish: Paul Prudhomme's Chicken A La King over rice pilaf--shoot, now I have to go to the store and cook.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Breathing, Food, Water, Shelter. I operate on the bottom levels of Maslow's Hierarchy.
{Jumps on Soap box}
If you want self-actualization, fine, but figure out how you are going to live, first.
{Jumps off Soap box}
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Whether I want to move back to...L. A. or CO or AZ or NZ, but never thinking about moving back to NJ.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Watching an old movie.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Well, then it would not be very private now--would it? (In my best John Cleese voice)

OK, I'll give you THIS: I read the Sunday NYT "Vows" section and keep score.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
the above should resonate with you and you are an age appropriate single straight [born-] female college graduate who has had a good career and family life and is looking for someone with which to have an intelligent conversation, mutual respect, friendship, the L-word and after an appropriate amount of time passionate canoodling.

I'll spare you the banalities that most post.
(Sunsets, beaches, butterflies, "making the most of everyday"--really? Is this a 1970's Playboy magazine?)

Thank you for your time and good luck to you.