Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

jcl94110

41 M San Francisco, CA

I’m looking for

  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 31–38
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Today – 7:29am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 10″ (1.78m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Judaism, and very serious about it
Sign
Education
Graduated from Ph.D program
Job
Science / Engineering
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Hebrew (Okay)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I can be very introspective but enjoy getting to know people in small groups. INTP-ish for those who know what that means. I have a dry sense of humor but I'm warm and supportive with the people I love.

I'm an east coaster originally but the bay area is in some ways a better fit for me, and I've been here now for ten years. I relax with both intellectual and physically active pursuits: Being outdoors and active, hiking and cycling (the challenge of the uphills and the rush of the downhills both energize me) are favorites. I satisfy my intellectual side with a mix of theatre, board games, and digging into new knowledge. Finally, Judaism is a key part of my identity and where I'm coming from, and I'm looking for someone to share that with.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
At work: I'm an "ontology engineer". That means I'm paid to think about the meaning of knowledge, and how to leverage the connections between the bits of it make it all more accessible. It's a very satisfying area to be working in - and not what I dreamed I'd be doing when I got a PhD in biology!

The rest of the time: I spend a lot of time with my local DIY Jewish community here in San Francisco. It's a good mix of religious and social and being a part of an actual community, and helping to make it happen, is a fantastic experience.

The *rest* of the rest of the time: I enjoy hiking, social dancing (yes, really), cultural event goodness, and living in the Mission - a great neighborhood in a fantastic city, even if it *is* about 3,000 miles from most of my family.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
In relationships: Being empathetic, and being supportive; intuiting (and hearing) what feels comfortable/good. In life/work: Reducing a problem to its essentials. Putting a lot of energy into solving a problem, if I think I have a good way to do it.

More:
Good dance lead
Fixing/building things that need to be fixed/built
Singing in groups
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I'll have to start asking my friends, and get back to you. Or you could let me know yourself. :)
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
I'm not one for singling out favorites - too many to choose from! Nonetheless here are some I like... Movies: The Big Lebowski, The Usual Suspects, The Princess Bride, The Incredibles. Authors: William Gibson, Neal Stephenson, China Mieville. (other) books: The Amazing Adventures of Kavalier & Clay, Catch 22. Music: Folk, bluegrass, other stuff I can't think of right now...
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Hiking shoes. Dancing shoes. Internet access. Jewish community. (not necessarily in that order).

The rest is commentary.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Having Shabbat dinner - sometimes hosting, sometimes as a guest of friends.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You are Jewish, value learning, are kind, and enjoy at least two of these: dancing, the outdoors, dry humor, folk music, and board games.