jclay05
29 Columbia, MO
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
jclay05
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Born and raised in St. Louis. Lived in Missouri most my life (St. Louis, Rolla, and now Columbia). Works at Mizzou. Also have lived in Indiana for grad school.

When I am not working, I enjoy watching sports, mostly the Cards. I am an active runner, and biker. I also enjoy a good bbq, with a good beer (or two)

Have traveled to most of the US, Canada, Bahamas, and Ireland.
What I’m doing with my life
Working at Mizzou, running (1/2 marathon in a few weeks, but will not "race" it), usually watching football on the weekends (or tailgating).
I’m really good at
Making people laugh, and solving problems.
The first things people usually notice about me
I have been told I look like Ron Howard (if I grew a beard, I could probably pass as him)
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books-Not a big reader, but mostly sports
Movies-Action, Comedy
Music-Most types., Classic or 90's rock if I had to choose
Food-Barbecue, Italian
The six things I could never do without
Outside of the basic (family, friends, etc)
1) St. Louis Cardinals and Notre Dame Football
2) Fishing
3) Running/biking
4) Being outdoors
5) My research
6) Sports
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Why people say something is impossible. I am an engineer, and give an engineer enough time, and anything is possible.
On a typical Friday night I am
Usually watching sports/movies, or going out with friends
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I don't know, I am pretty open, but if I had to choose I was in a house fire (everyone survived-no major injuries, and no major damage to the house)
You should message me if
If you want to know anything about me, or want to met someone who is willing to have a fun time.
More