Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

jcorb1

35 Astoria, NY Man

Man

I’m looking for

  • Women who like men
  • Ages 27–38
  • Near me
  • For long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 2:00am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 10″ (1.78m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Strictly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Often
Drugs
Religion
Atheism
Sign
Cancer, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Medicine
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Likes dogs
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
see below
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Loving working in the field of occupational/environmental public health and doing some really interesting work that sometimes takes me to strange places, such as 1/2 a mile underground into a nuclear waste repository and to some actually scary places, like Washington D.C. and Las Vegas.

I recently received an Masters in Public Health (MPH), which was a really really good idea.

When not working, I'm playing music, going to the beach (before work, after work, Polar Plunge!), making sure every meal is exciting, running, waking up early, trying to come up with funny stories, bike riding, drinking coffee, trying new things, trying old things and exploring every single neighborhood in New York City, even Staten Island.

I've lived in Queens for over 12 years and according to the longevity test I've taken on here, I can look forward to another 53 years of it! It' really is the best place in the world, let's argue about it!
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Nothing...But have always had the knack for doing the bare minimum to get by on many many things.

Not getting run over by cars (*new skill).
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
A thumbnail picture of my face, then 34 / M / Straight / Single
Astoria, New York and then my dopey answers to some really moronic questions.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
I'm a giant fan of going on food adventures throughout the obscure ends of the boroughs in search of authenticity. I also love to cook. Once, I was even on the Food Network throwing a bbq.

Music: Listing bands is so boring, but I guarantee we'll have at least some common ground. I really do try to listen to everything old and new...I also play in an on old punk band that's been around off and on since the 80's. We get to travel around the country here and there, without being on the road for more than a couple of days at a time. The dues have been paid.

TV: Seinfeld, the Wire, Treme and that Louis CK show is much funnier than any movie I've ever seen.

Reading material: Have a recommendation for me? I just finished Franzen's "Freedom" and it was epic. I really like Tom Wolfe, Kevin Baker, Salmon Rushdie and of course, any author named Jonathan. I also like public health journal articles. UPDATE: Some people on here gave me recommendations for books and they were ALL CRAP! No more recommendations for books are presently being accepted.

Movies: I probably should watch more movies than I do, but 95% of the time I fall asleep.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Accusing strangers of being hoarders (I love the 1st of the month!)
Coffee (5-8 cups per day)
Living next to, standing in front of, immersing myself in bodies of water
Running shoes
Car Keys
Mulberry trees of NYC
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Jokes, making adventures, my next meal, solving world problems, joy, longevity, sustainability, pop-psych, great albums, accomplishments, why does every woman on here have a picture from Halloween?
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
My favorite thing to do is head to the Rockaways or Brighton beach directly after work for a beer, a swim and some nice food.
I've also been known to go to bed early on Friday's so I can wake up before anyone on Saturday and enjoy NYC to myself (or, with you) feeling revived in the daylight. Of course, I generally get cajoled out to eat and drink though....
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My social security number is 088-33-3939

I have to pee.

Also, I switched my profile from "Jewish and laughing about it" to "atheist," because while I may be Jewish by bloodline, you'll be sorely disappointed if you are looking for someone to join you for Shabbot, someone only willing to look at one-side of certain political conflicts or someone who can go more than 20 minutes without eating a shellfish or pork related item (although you'll be happy if you love ultra-sarcasm!).
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
I tend to get along well with a variety of people, but especially music, non-profit/public service oriented and well traveled types...Bonus points if you have feisty hair and live in Queens or Brooklyn. If you are republican, we can have a yelling match and maybe some angry sex, but it's not going to get much further than that...I like type A and type B, so you should definitely apply!