Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

jcosmo

27 M Tampa, FL

My Details

Last Online
Apr 20
Orientation
Bisexual
Ethnicity
Middle Eastern, White
Height
5′ 2″ (1.57m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Vegetarian
Smokes
No
Drinks
Rarely
Drugs
Sometimes
Religion
Judaism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Sagittarius, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Technology
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Available
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, and doesn’t want any
Pets
Has cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Hebrew (Okay), Sign Language (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
I am a timeless presence (so are you!) becoming aware of what exists behind the ego. How I used to define myself:

I'm short, Jewish, born in England but moved before I got an accent :(, a twin (but not identical). I prefer solitary or small group activities to big crowds and social events. I'm into X-Files, astral projection, alternative medicine, Tarot, painting, jewelry-making, planting seeds, reiki, the beach, the park, costumes, music, androgyny, flea markets and thrift stores, Rocky Horror, drag, Disney movies, racquetball, made-up sports and games, having long hair, going to the beach at night wearing glow-in-the-dark paint, psychology, spirituality, intense human connection, being nice, meeting nice people, and the pursuit of spiritual experiences and other new, interesting experiences.

All of it still applies, but I'm coming to recognize that none of these things define me.

(I've been away from OKCupid for a long time. I haven't been ignoring messages intentionally - just forgot I had a profile here!)

Please note: If you message just to say "Hey" or "Hi ," the most I'm going to say back is "Hello" because there's nothing to reply to!
What I’m doing with my life
Living.

Singing 1950's love songs in the shower.

Figuring out what it means to be an RN without patients, working in an office, teaching doctors and nurses and office managers how to use software.

Trying to outrun myself.

Jumping over the moon.

Learning that time is an illusion and NOW is the only thing that's real.

Posting pictures of my cats on Facebook.

Planting more seeds than I have room for in the front or back yard.
I’m really good at
Getting myself into awkward situtations.
The first things people usually notice about me
Probably my height. I'm rather short.

(Seriously. Don't be surprised when we meet.)
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Movies: Pi, Memento, Fight Club, Edward Scissorhands, Big Fish, Batman Begins, The Exorcist, Disney movies.

Shows: X-Files, SUPERNATURAL!!!, The Office, Archer, Deathnote, Hannibal, House, I Dream of Jeannie, Bewitched.

Books: The Power of Now and A New Earth (Eckhart Tolle), House of Leaves (Danielewski), Catch-22 (Heller), A Clockwork Orange (Burgess), Venus in Furs (Sacher-Masoch), Illusions (Bach), Anne Rice's 'Vampire Chronicles' series, anything by Chuck Palahniuk, Astral Dynamics (Robert Bruce), Demian (Hesse), American Psycho (Ellis), One Flew Over the Cuckoo's Nest (Kesey), Kafka's short stories.

Music: Deftones, Tool, A Perfect Circle, Prodigy, Collide, Fischerspooner, Bush, Burial, Garbage, Radiohead, Orgy, Nine Inch Nails, The Pixies, Coldplay, U2, Pink Floyd, Nirvana, Dave Navarro, Bauhaus, Team Sleep, Depeche Mode, Sisters of Mercy, IAMX, Red Hot Chili Peppers, Sneaker Pimps, Massive Attack, Matisyahu, Telefon Tel Aviv, Panty Raid, Savage Garden, Boards of Canada, Tycho, Phaeleh, Adeptus... anything that sounds good.

Food: I'm vegetarian, occasionally raw vegan (raw fruits, vegetables, nuts, and seeds). I cook by the smoke detector. When it goes off, I know it was done 20 minutes ago.
The six things I could never do without
Oxygen, REM sleep, the beach, music, water, cats.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
I'm trying to spend less time thinking, period. (Read "The Power of Now" if that doesn't make sense.) Current repetitive thought patterns:

Astral projection, spirituality, medical abnormalities, places I'd rather be, last night's dreams, the future, the workings of the human body, psychology, patterns in social behavior, the range of human experience, all the things that are happening in California that I'm missing because I'm across the country, music, my surroundings, interesting quotes and literature, efficiency, effectiveness, human potential, how far the mind can go, how much of the spirit we can know while still on earth (and how to find out), altered states, tomorrow's plans, choice and chance, synchronicity, how much of what happens is happening for a reason, the social construction of gender and the binary system.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
My license says M. My birth certificate says F.
I’m looking for
  • Everybody
  • Ages 18–42
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
you are open, interesting, nice, adventurous, unusual, looking for a human connection, OK with polyamory/non-monogamy, real, and not looking for sex.

(Serious about not looking for sex. I'm asexual.)

Do NOT message me if you are homophobic, transphobic, anti-Semitic, racist, sexist, or closed-minded.