Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


53 Chantilly, VA Man


Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 48-56
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating, short-term dating

My details

Last online
Today – 12:11pm
Relationship Type
Strictly monogamous
5' 8" (1.73m)
Body Type
A little extra
Has kid(s) and doesn’t want more
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.

People who know me would say that I'm an honest, generous, caring and quick-witted guy. I love to make people laugh; even a chuckle or a snicker is fine with me. I like for people to feel comfortable around me because when they are comfortable I can be comfortable. It's hard for me to open up around new people so I will use humor to lighten the tension. Sometimes, however, my wit is too quick and I end up with a foot in my mouth, but that usually makes everyone laugh as I hop around on one foot. I like to help my family and friends when needed, but they must be trying to help themselves too. I have two sons, both are grown. I have one grandson.

I don't have a problem laughing at myself or with admitting when I'm wrong.

About fifteen years ago, I went from 'construction worker' to 'computer programmer', and the change has been good for the wallet. I also quit smoking about the same time and that change has been good (health) but bad (weight), food tastes so much better so I've been trying all kinds of new foods. Now, I'm on a trek to change the weight problems. I've been running and trying to eat right, so my weight is coming down, and I'm feeling better all the time.

I do actually like my job, most of the time, well... actually some of the time, ok, ok... enough to continue going there on a regular basis anyway.

I also enjoy doing many other things which makes it hard to list them all here, but I'll try since I need 1000 words.
A few of my interests are:
Photography - I'm relatively new at this so it's still a learning process, but I do like it.
The Beach – This is a power spot for me. The world disappears when I’m there. It’s just you and me and the ocean.
Writing - I like writing songs (or poems), would love to write a book about a childhood scary place.
Playing/watching sports - I love the Washington area teams... Redskins, Capitals, Wizards, Nationals.
Cookouts - I like trying to cook anything on the grill.
Trying new restaurants - I like to experience new atmospheres.
Netflixing or Huluing with my significant other and sharing some popcorn with her. All I need now is to find her.
Bowling, Movies, Mountains, Sunrises, Sunsets, the outdoors, trying new things, Music, Drums, singing (but you better run if I start up.)
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I'm working on trying to be more active, a lot more active. My job requires my butt to be in my chair so exercise is sorely needed. I would love to meet someone who could push me to get back to my old self. I have been using miCoach to help manage my runs. It's helping.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Honesty, loyalty and being a gentleman to a lady.
If you like being put on a pedestal and treated with respect then I'm the guy for you. I just hope that you pull me up there with you and return the sentiment. I'm usually quiet and reserved until I can get you to laugh at one of my stupid quick-witted comments. It's ok to roll your eyes at them because everyone does at one time or another.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I guess you'll have to tell me.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Music - Rush, Led Zeppelin, Classic Rock, Alternative Rock.
Shows - Persons of Interest, Suits, Scorpion, Agents Of Shield
Food - Pizza, Italian, Seafood, Mexican, Chinese
I guess you could say that I like pizza. When I was a kid, my dad used to work the 3 to 11 shift. He would bring pizza home with him and wake me up to share with him. Of course, I would fall asleep and wake up the next day with pizza sauce all over me. But I think pizza makes me feel good because of that.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
1. My Family (Where I can truly be myself)
2. My Sense of Humor (What keeps me sane)
3. Having someone that has my back no matter what.
4. Pizza (see the pattern here?)
5. My Health (mental and physical)
6. A warm beach by the ocean.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
I'm trying to avoid the drift and die attitude. I think about how I'm going to push life in the direction that makes me happy.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Usually winding down from a week of brain drain.
When you tell me where, I'll head out to meet you.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Sometimes I like girlie flicks. =)
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
If you are tired of waiting for me to message you.
If you think you might want to meet up somewhere.
If you think you might want to chat.
if you want to just say 'BOO!' I'm ok with that too.
If you're tired of getting messages from players, drop me a note.
If you just want to take a chance.

BTW, my name is John.