Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


36 Brookline, MA Woman


Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Men
  • Ages 28-39
  • Near me
  • For long-term dating

My details

Last online
Dec 6, 2014
5' 6" (1.68m)
Body Type
Post grad
Doesn’t have kids but wants them
Has cats
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
You know the feeling you get when you're talking to someone and you're clicking and "get each other" on some level, be it music, movies, ideas or life experience? That's an amazing feeling, which is one reason why my friends and family are the most valuable things in my life. I am looking for someone with the same value, who thrives on relationships and on the important people in his life. It would be great to meet someone who shares some common interests, though I've realized that in the right company you can find yourself having an amazing time doing things you never imagined you'd do. I don't love loud, crowded bars, but I do like low key bars with live music. I also love going out to dinner-especially Italian, Mexican and Chinese-and I enjoy cooking when its with someone else. Sometimes there's nothing better than a good dinner and cuddling up with a bottle of wine and a movie, or great conversation. I also have a weakness for fireplaces, acoustic guitars, stuffed animals, palm trees, hammocks, and warm, sunny locations. I'm passionate about the music I love-from James Taylor, Simon and Garfunkle and Billy Joel, 80s, Bon Jovi, etc. I also like rock and some alternative. I love analyzing songs with meaningful lyrics, which makes sense since I have my MFA in creative writing. Some movie favorites are American Beauty, Rain Man, Office Space, 40 YO Virgin, Mean Girls and When Harry Met Sally. I enjoy psychological thrillers, drama, comedy and horror movies. If you like quoting films and throwing random lines into conversation, then we have something in common.

Aside from movies and music, I really enjoy writing and drawing and really like my job as a group therapist working with adolescents in a psychiatric hospital. It's very challenging but can also be very rewarding. Someday I hope to open up a private therapy practice.

I can be a little quiet in big groups, but I'm friendly and love meeting new people. I've been told I have a sarcastic, dry wit, and I love to laugh. I exercise sometimes but have no athletic ability, though I don't mind making a fool of myself trying if I'm comfortable. Basically, I'm looking for someone compatible who wants to share both the simple joys and the big thrills of life.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
I'm really good at listening...being there, being supportive, being a friend you can always rely on. I'm also good at writing.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
I love Jodi Piccoult's books, especially My Sister's Keeper and 19 Minutes. I also enjoy Tim O'Brien. I have lots of favorite movies including but not limited to American Beauty, When Harry Met Sally, Rainman, Ted, 40 Year Old Virgin...I love thrillers and good comedies and I think Johnny Depp is a genius. I also enjoy older music much more than the current stuff.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
the past and the future...and the people I love.