jdfinn
37 New York, NY
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
jdfinn
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Native New Yorker who spent some time down south for college and grad school (and to lose the accent). Spent a few years starting my own business and now I'm back to having a social life.
What I’m doing with my life
I own and run a media and entertainment consulting company. The past few years have been a bit crazy but I finally have some time to date, spend time with friends, and get out sailing when the weather's good.
I’m really good at
Building and fixing things, traveling light, making the best of a bad situation, adapting to new situations, exploring new cities, making the most of a deserted beach.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Movies: Gladiator, Braveheart, Anchorman, Wedding Crashers.

Music: The Killers, Blink 182, Radiohead.

Books: Bonfire of the Vanities, Devil in the White City.
The six things I could never do without
1. Good friends
2. The beach
3. Stories
5. Live music (Ideally with a stand up bass.)
6. Money (Just being honest. We live in NY ya know.)
I spend a lot of time thinking about
1. Leaving the place better than I found it.
2. What I'll do when the robots take over.
On a typical Friday night I am
Exploring.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
We can talk about this over a drink.
You should message me if
Let's be honest, even in 2015, most girls don't message guys. How about l send you a message and vie for your attention against a bunch of dudes with no shirts on?
More