Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

jdhhinboston

39 M West Roxbury, MA

My Details

Last Online
Online now!
Orientation
Gay
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 0″ (1.83m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Atheism, and laughing about it
Sign
Libra, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Management
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Strictly monogamous
Offspring
Wants kids
Pets
Speaks
English (Fluently), Spanish (Okay), German (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
I'm someone who really likes to stay active. I value people and experiences much more than things and try to do as much with my time as I can. I enjoy the outdoors, like to hike and try to hit the gym regularly. I push myself to try new things and continue to grow as a person.

More socially oriented than a homebody. Going out for dinner, summer barbeques, hang out in the city or catch a concert, play or GQB – I like to be doing something fun and memorable. I really enjoy cooking and like to host dinners for friends.

I love to travel – whether a weekend trip or some great vacation abroad. I like exploring new and different places and seeing what fun or trouble I can get into. Big fan of NYC and like to visit when I can.

Looking to meet some guys who’d share some of these interests and would introduce me to new things as well. I like guys who are thoughtful and comfortable with themselves. It'd be awesome to make some new friends or find some gym/hiking buddies.
What I’m doing with my life
Got my MBA a couple of years ago and had a great time doing it - I work in IT now. I'm about to be an uncle for the first time so I'm seeing my family more.
I’m really good at
I’m very supportive of those I care about or love. I try to be there emotionally or personally when needed while still making sure that people also have their space. I've been told that I help diffuse emotional situations rather than accelerating them and that I can handle emotional outbursts without taking them personally.

I probably should have been a psychiatrist.
The first things people usually notice about me
My smile and then my eyes.

If they're perceptive they'll then pick up on the fact that, while I am warm, outgoing and friendly, I am also actually a little reserved.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Food: I'm willing to try anything. I love Italian, French and Mexican cuisine. You can never go wrong with meat and potatoes though.

Music: Love Big Band Jazz and 80's New Wave. Enjoy most genres. On my iPod you can find Dave Brubeck, Madonna, Scott Joplin, Astrud Gilberto, Rihanna, Chet Baker, Glenn Miller, Pink Floyd & Bread.

Shows: I don’t really watch much TV. I do like The Simpsons, Family Guy or The Venture Brothers when I can catch them.

Movies: Star Wars - was a sci-fi nerd as a kid. Other great flicks would be Gilda, Poltergeist, Miss Pettigrew Lives for a Day, Pan's Labyrinth, Enchanted, Superman or Sunset Boulevard.

Books: I don't read as much as I should. Lots of books on architecture/classic homes/Art Deco/Skyscrapers as those are interests of mine. Others I have enjoyed; 2001, The Picture of Dorian Gray, Wuthering Heights, A Separate Peace and Stranger in a Strange Land.
The six things I could never do without
Friends
Family
Great food
Music
Good conversation
A good sense of humor
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Witty things to write in these boxes.
On a typical Friday night I am
Out doing something with friends - seeing a movie, dinner, grabbing drinks maybe dancing.

That said, I have nothing against more quiet nights. Part of the reason I'm on here is to find a nice guy I could spend some Fridays with together...
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I never learned how to whistle and can't seem to get the hang of it.
I’m looking for
  • Guys who like guys
  • Ages 34–42
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating
You should message me if
You think we'd be good friends, just want to get to know me better or you'd like to go on a date.