Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

jdk1983

30 M Madison, WI

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 5:54pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 1″ (1.86m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Atheism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Virgo, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Working on Ph.D program
Job
Education
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), French (Okay)

Similar Users

My self-summary
I'm a graduate student working on a PhD in Electrical Engineering at the University of Wisconsin at Madison, with minors in Physics and Materials Science. I am in these fields because I enjoy them, not because I want to make a lot of money in the long run, so my primary interests also lie in these fields. I've been likened to Leonard of Big Bang Theory...geeky & social, rather than nerdy & anti-social.

As for interests outside of school / work, I like to try most things at least once, just for the experience of doing them. I like skiing, bicycling, wake boarding, boating, archery, anything involving computers or electronics (designing, programming, etc), as well as many other things (I'm not a very "picky" person). Unfortunately, due to an inactive social life as of late, I usually find myself in front of a computer, watching Netflix, working, or playing computer games (since I occasionally telecommute, I often multi-task). I'm looking to change this, though, so if you like bicycling for instance, let's see what the Mad FBC is up to! Fun club...

I'm not very interested in most sports, but don't mind watching them on occasion. I'm the type of person that would prefer to swing a bat, rather than watch someone swinging a bat; it's much more fun to participate!

I just deleted a bunch of stuff from here, to make it more concise. If you want to know more, just send me a text ;)
What I’m doing with my life
Working on a PhD, publishing papers, going to conferences, developing patents, swiping Quickmatches?
I’m really good at
Electrical Engineering, pretty much anything involving computers or electronics, quantitative reasoning (math and such, has more applications than you might think), making chicken vindaloo and a select few other tasty dishes.

I chose these options, since they sum up my primary interests, but you would find that I'm actually good at many things. Usually, if I care to be good at something, I'll eventually succeed.
The first things people usually notice about me
my height or my smile, I'm told (though I'm not *that* tall...my brothers are 6'4" to 6'7")
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: Snow Crash, Cryptonomicon...Neal Stephenson is a fun author! It's too bad that I'm a slow reader...

Movies / shows: I watch a fair amount of Netflix, but not regular TV. I enjoy many shows and movies, but very few make a lasting impression and I rarely remember their titles. If you want to see a movie with me at the theater, I will probably be OK with watching anything, but I'm certain that most of the entertainment would come from having your company (not sure how to say that without it sounding sappy).

Music: I usually listen to rock music (94.1), but occasionally listen to various other stations (104.1, 93.1, NPR, etc) and classical music is always a good option; in reality, I enjoy most music, depending on the mood I'm in.

Food: I am not at all a picky eater, but I do like a lot of Indian / Thai food (I make my own Chicken Vindaloo, as well as a few others). A good burger is always tasty, as is a good salad, pasta, ... if it's done properly, without covering up the base ingredients with too many additives, I'll probably enjoy it. Have you ever tried an omelette with cinnamon and little bits of lightly sautéed carrots? I liked it.

As for sweets, I love certain family recipes like strawberry rhubarb pie, apple torte and pineapple upside-down cake.
The six things I could never do without
I'm very adaptable, so it's hard to come up with a list of things I honestly couldn't do without. Clearly:

Food/Water
Endorphins
Friends and Family

Things I'd rather not go without:

Electricity
Computers / Internet
Coffee

(but camping is still fun!)
I spend a lot of time thinking about
things that are slightly less useful than other things that I could be thinking about.
On a typical Friday night I am
working (I know, it's a tragedy!)
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
For some reason, I think this is a terrible section. No matter what I come up with for this, I end up later deciding to delete it. So, yea...you'll just have to find out all of these interesting little tid-bits the hard way ;)
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 25–33
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
you are honestly interested in what I have to offer, or
you'd like to know more about me (photos, have questions, etc), or
you would like help with your EE/CS homework ;-) or
you just feel like chatting; I have few opportunities outside of work to meet people, so I'd appreciate the opportunity to make a new friend or two.