Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


38 Hebron, IL Man


Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 25–48
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating, casual sex

My details

Last online
Today – 8:05pm
6′ 0″ (1.83m)
Body Type
Mostly anything
Atheism, but not too serious about it
Taurus, but it doesn’t matter
Graduated from university
Rather not say
Open relationship
Mostly non-monogamous
Doesn’t have kids
Likes dogs and has cats
English (Fluently)
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I am quiet, reserved, interested in listening more than talking, intelligent, have a somewhat sarcastic sense of humor (and a great appreciation of that in others!), and you can probably out-reference me when it comes to pop-culture.

I grew up on a farm located exactly between Milwaukee and Chicago, so I'm either a rural farmkid who grew up in the suburbs, or a suburban kid who grew up in the country. Depends on the day. I work professionally in agriculture sales.

When I'm not thinking about how to grow more bushels of corn, I'm bicycling or running or brewing beer or going to science fiction conventions or reading or playing on the internet or watching something on the Roku or playing one of my growing collection of board games.

I'm married and polyamorous, which is a big mouthful of a word that means my wife and I are open to dating and relationships outside of our marriage. I like friendship and real connections, and the sparks that can come from that.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Working a job that I mostly enjoy. Plotting my next cheap vacation. Searching out craft beer breweries I haven't tried. Playing board games with a group of crazy friends.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I have a big, often goofy grin.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
This section was mostly written a long time ago, and I don't want to update it. It is accurate for a certain subset of interests.

I'm an avid reader of science fiction and fantasy with many favorite authors. A tiny sampling: David Weber, Lois McMaster Bujold, Larry Niven, Ann Leckie, Neil Gaiman, Glen Cook, CJ Cherryh, Charles Stross, Mira Grant, Alastair Reynolds, John Scalzi and many more...I need more bookcases. Or finally commit to buying only ebooks.

(Music) Dropkick Murphy's, Freelance Whales, Nine Inch Nails, Flogging Molly, Green Day, Carbon Leaf, Linkin Park, amanda palmer, Fatboy Slim, Moby, Pearl Jam, They Might Be Giants, The Naked and the Famous, Me First and the Gimme Gimmes, Cake, Johnny Cash. Lately, a lot of Lumineers, Arcade Fire, Trampled By Turtles, and other things with banjos.

(Movies) Miyazaki, Pixar, Satoshi Kon. Crouching Tiger, Hidden Dragon, The Matrix (the first one), Pirates of the Caribbean (again, the first one), The 5th Element, classic Star Wars, Zombieland, 28 Days Later, Dark City, V for Vendetta, Lord of the Rings, Kill Bill, Oceans 11, LA Confidential, Avatar, anything from the Coen brothers, classic Akira Kurosawa stuff. I don't see a whole lot of movies in the theaters, but my Netflix subscription keeps me going.

(Television) modern Battlestar Galactica, Firefly(may it rest in peace), Castle, Stargate: Universe, Eureka, Deadliest Catch, Game of Thrones, Breaking Bad, Dr. Who (behind a few seasons...make me catch up!)

(Webcomics) xkcd, Digger, Sinfest, Surviving the World, Devil's Panties, Girls With Slingshots, Married to the Sea...any suggestions?

(Food) Yes, please.

(Sports) Hockey, if spectating. Running or bicycling if doing it myself.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
The Internet
Good craft beer
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My wife has a boyfriend. He and I are friends.