Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

jdodgemusician

33 M Berkeley, CA

My Details

Last Online
Aug 27
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 11″ (1.80m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Religion
Christianity, and laughing about it
Sign
Pisces, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Student
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Spanish (Okay)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I'm a gregarious person who loves new experiences and connecting with people. I hope to stay open and always learn and strive to connect with the person in front of me, not hide behind usually limited assumptions. Mystery with a Big M is where I like to place myself in how I live my life and relate to others.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Having moved from Nashville, TN, to Boston, MA, to currently living in Berkeley, CA for graduate school doing work around Inerreligious Studies, I'm having fun embracing the fullness of the diversity that is life, both the good and the pain-in-the-ass aspects of it, which are often one and the same. I also play guitar and sing backup in Whirl, a female-fronted alt-rock/power pop band. Look for us on spotify, pandora, and iTunes as well as Facebook and www.whirlmusic.com
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
singing, playing guitar, getting to know people and seeing the good in them, articulating my perspectives, listening, writing, laughing, challenging either/or's to become both/and's.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
is my hair, my smile, the way I carry myself, my laugh.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books: Lilith by George MacDonald; Harry Potter Series; His Dark Materials Trilogy by Phillip Pullman; With Head and Heart by Howard Thurman, Les Miserables by Victor Hugo, The Courage to Be by Paul Tillich, Making Social Worlds by Barnett Pearce.
Movies: Princess Bride, Kingdom of Heaven, LOTR, Saved, Dogma, Pirates of the Caribbean, Team America: World Police, Trainspotting, Blood Diamond, and more.
TV: Daily Show, Colbert Report, The New Girl, Grimm, Whitney, Firefly.
Music: Smashing Pumpkins, Tool, Better Than Ezra, Florence & the Machine, Led Zeppelin, Black Crowes, Hans Zimmer, Norah Jones, U2, and so many more. Check out farfromtheremusic.com if you want to hear some of my own stuff. I welcome criticism. :)
Food: I'll admit my southern roots make me a fan of a good steak dinner, I love all mediterranean foods, sushi, indian food, pizza, pretty much anything, though still working up to Vegan food.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
My guitars, music in general, good conversation, honest direct communication, good friends, things that make me smile/laugh.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
spirituality, philosophy, how to communicate with/teach people, making the world a better place, what to do for fun when I have free time.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
grabbing drinks with friends, hitting up the city, playing a gig with my current band Whirl (check us out at whirlmusic.com or on Pandora!), seeing live music or dancing on occasion.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 27–36
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
you are self-confident, independent, willing to communicate directly, open to new ways of seeing the world, self-aware, love life in all its windings, open to redefining organized religion from a standpoint of beloved community rather than institutional hierarchy, and energized by quality time and conversation.